Skip to content

A Challenge, a Change and a Cat.

March 5, 2011

Hello there! Just popping in here to share a card and a couple pictures. I’ve been pretty productive so far today and still want to get lots more done, including a couple videos for this next week. Let’s just hope I can stay focused. First, I wanted to share a card I made today for Heather Pulvirenti’s Totally Hues 3 challenge. Here are the colors:

Here’s what I came up with:

My favorite part is the flower. I love how much effect the white pen and the dots of glossy accents had on the finished piece!

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Summer Sunrise, Aqua Mist and Hawaiian Shores), Ribbon – Papertrey Ink (Orange Zest and 1/8″ White Silk), Rhinestones – KaiserCraft, Pen – Uniball Signo, Stamps – Hero Arts (CL490 Sending Smiles Messages and CL495 Blossom Art), Glossy Accents – Ranger, Other – Button.

Oh, and I dyed my hair on Thursday night. I did it on a whim; it was my first time ever dying my hair anything other than tinting it red, so this was a big thing for me. I’m loving out how it looks!

Just thought I’d share a couple pictures I took today for you Trixie fans out there. My roommates went to a Mardi Gras party last night, so Trixie was loving playing with the beads this morning.

All the play wore her out, though, and she took a little rest on my desk. Gosh, what a cutie!

She then went on to be really naughty and do all the things she’s not supposed to: jump up on the kitchen table and counters, go in the refrigerator and beg for food. *Sigh* you can’t win them all. We really need a cat tree or something for her to climb up really high on. Does anyone have a good source to share?

So that’s me today. I’m hoping to get those videos done so I can be ahead of the game this week. It’s the last week before spring break for me, so that means a ton of work is due and will be assigned. Oh, the joys of college. Now, it’s time for a nap. :) Thanks so much for stopping by today!

Love,

Britta

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2011 7:01 pm

    Love it all! <3 you're kitty is so adorable. And I love how the white pen and glossy accents really does provide some awesome finishing touches.

  2. March 6, 2011 5:07 am

    Love your challenge card Brit – your rocked these colours and I’m totally with you on the wow-factor of the white pen ;)
    Your new hair colour is looking great too btw! And Trixie is a darling.
    Take care and good luck with the assignments etc ;)

  3. March 6, 2011 4:25 pm

    Super cute hair & card!! I have been neglecting this challenge as I generally feel incapable of using Summer Sunrise, but you’ve done such a nice job!

    • March 6, 2011 5:22 pm

      That’s so funny. I have the hardest time ever using Ocean Tides, which Heather chose in the last challenge. I guess we all have our “odd” colors. :) You can do itttt!

  4. laurafadora permalink
    March 7, 2011 9:47 am

    cute card, cute hair color, and cutie patootie kitty!

  5. March 7, 2011 12:45 pm

    Your hair looks awesome, and your kitty is such a cutie! As always, your card is fabulous.

  6. March 16, 2011 6:28 am

    Really love how you interpreted the colours! Great card!

  7. March 17, 2011 4:23 pm

    BEAUTIFUL card!! Love that flower!! Your hair looks really cute too!! My kitty Bella lounges on my desk while I work, she’s so lazy lol

  8. March 21, 2011 11:21 am

    Simply gorgeous!!

  9. March 21, 2011 8:07 pm

    Hey-congrats on your hero hues victory!!!

Leave a Reply

