Skip to content

I’m Zinging Over Here!

March 2, 2011

I picked up several colors of Zing recently at peachycheap.com when it was their deal of the day. Now that Studio Calico has most of the colors in their store, I’m even more excited that a few on on their way to me in my big brown box this month. The other day, I set out to use a few of my new supplies: Zing embossing powder (in rogue, apricot and mustard) and the Flower Fusion #1 stamps and die from Papertrey Ink’s latest release. Here’s what I came up with:

Eeeek! Isn’t that cute? I love those little flowers. I’ve been way into sewing lately, as you can see. My trick is to draw the line in pencil first, paper pierce over it, and then erase the line. Works like a charm every time.

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Kraft and Vintage Cream), Stamps – Papertrey Ink (Flower Fusion #1 and Signature Series: Flower), Embossing Powder – American Crafts (Mustard, Apricot and Rogue), Ink – Tsukineko (Versamark and Memento Black) and Ranger (Tumbled Glass Distress Ink), Thread – DMC, Buttons – Papertrey Ink, Flower Die – Papertrey Ink.

And just because I can’t help sharing, I wanted to show you these adorable pictures I took of Trixie yesterday.

Isn’t she cute? Eek! She climbs up there in the very top of my closet and loves to sleep in this bin of crinkley plastic bags.

Look at those teeth. (Click to enlarge.) I think I just died of pure joy.

Thanks for stopping by! I’ll be back tomorrow with another No-Stress Distress Inks video. I made two cards for this lesson, so I think you’ll like it. :) Can’t wait to share!

Love,

Britta

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Sue McRae permalink
    March 2, 2011 8:33 pm

    What an angelic cutie pie!

  2. diana permalink
    March 2, 2011 8:51 pm

    VERY nice! At first, I thought you had also embroidered the designs on the flowers – that Zing embossing looks fabulous on them. Thanks for sharing. ;-) (sweet kitty, too!)

  3. March 2, 2011 10:35 pm

    This card is so stunning! You are rockin’ it over here on your blog-o, girl! HUGS!

  4. March 3, 2011 1:25 am

    Pretty card but I guess Trixie stole the show in this post :D She is way too cute!!

    P.S. Thanks for leaving such a wonderful comment on my card. Your site is wonderful and I have added it to my list of “sites I love” :)

  5. March 3, 2011 1:34 am

    I love that embossing..totally cute..yup a little crazy on the stitching..but it rocks! Trixie is so cute!! I loved watching her in the video..where’s she playing with the ribbon!! sew-cute!!

  6. March 3, 2011 6:26 am

    Thank you for your kind comments on my niece’s b -day card. Never thought to use the banners for placecards. That would be cute. This card is AMAZING! Love the “wonky” stitched frame around the edge. Gives it such a fresh look. Love the picture of your kitty’s mouth!

  7. March 3, 2011 6:46 am

    P.S. I don’t tweet, but saw yours to LF about the farm animals. TOTALLY would get that! Grew up on small farm and showed horses throughout school years. Horse, cow, sheep (one of my son’s favs), duck, farm dog like my Aussie Sydney!!! barn… oh YUM!

  8. March 3, 2011 9:24 am

    Love your zingy embossed flowers Brit – the stitching is the perfect touch.
    What a cutie Trixie is! She looks worn out from all the crafting that she was involved with, in your ‘hello’ window card the other day ;)
    Hugs, Ruth S

  9. March 3, 2011 4:52 pm

    So cute! Great trick for wacky stitching!

  10. March 3, 2011 8:20 pm

    love this post – i have always wanted to try embossing but too chicken so far ;) – ok this is prob a dumb question but do you have to put anything underneath the zing before the heat gun? like a glue or something? thanks :)

Leave a Reply

