Skip to content

Video Tutorial Monday #25 – Simple Window Card and a Giveaway!

February 28, 2011

I’m excited because this week marks my 25th Video Tutorial Monday in a row! That may have been the longest I’ve ever done something in a row… hehe. At the end of this post, you’ll find the video about the giveaway that I’m doing to celebrate. You can leave a comment here (which I love and enjoy reading!), but only the comments over at youtube on THAT video will count toward the giveaway. In otherwords, leave a comment here to be entered to win. Good luck! Here’s the card for this week:

Here’s the close-up:

Here’s the video that shows you how to make this cute little card!

Watch here | Watch over on YouTube | Subscribe to my channel

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Spring Moss), Patterned Paper (My Mind’s Eye Lush 2 Turquoise Collection), Die – Papertrey Ink (Mat Stack 4), Ink – Ranger (Jenni Bowlin Studios ink in Spice Tin), Ribbon – Whisper White Seam Binding from ZipperStop on etsy, Gem Stones – KaiserCraft, Letter Stickers – Echo Park Paper Company (Be Mine Collection).

Here’s the video describing the giveaway! Remember to leave a comment on this page on YouTube to be entered to win. Entries close next week Monday, March 7th at midnight CST.

Watch here | Watch on YouTube | Subscribe to my channel

Thank you so much for your support and wonderful comments and e-mails about these videos! I enjoy making them so much every week and hope there are many more to come. As always, if you have a request or an idea for a future tutorial, you can always leave a comment with the suggestion. I love hearing your ideas!

Also, you still have a couple days to enter in the current Lawnscaping challenge about paperpiecing. Make sure you hop over there and look at all the amazing inspiration we have pouring in over there!

Love,

Britta

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2011 3:06 pm

    Hi Britta. Been thinking of questions ;). Can you do more videos (in your nonexhistant time, of course) about blending different colors. Like Reds/oranges/yellows, blue/greens, etc. Like where the colors all seems to fade into eachother. Does that make make sense? Anyway, love the videos!!

  2. February 28, 2011 3:18 pm

    Happy Monday! I watched and commented over at YouTube but wanted to here as well. I so appreciate all the time you take for the videos and blog posts, I don’t know you how you do all that plus school. For suggestions, I’d love to see you do a 12 x 12 layout or product reviews, like adhesives, etc. I like the way you teach design principles. Or a video on why you like certain inks for certain projects. Not about the inks themselves but why you use different inks for different applications. Thanks again!

  3. KelliL permalink
    February 28, 2011 7:10 pm

    I have never left a comment, but I am on your site all the time. Loving the distressing videos and love the PTI haul videos :). Looks like we have the same hauls. I would love to see how you chose your copics and maybe a beginners tutorial. Thanks for all the lovely cards and the enabling !

  4. February 28, 2011 9:17 pm

    Another great VTM! :o) That tip with the alpha stickers on the ruler? Pure genius! Oh my gosh, that is a tip I will take with me for the rest of my crafty life! Lol. Brilliant.

    Your giveaway is so AWESOME! I love it all! And so sweet of you to include your own gift card set. I remember those from Christmastime. They were so pretty!

    Wow, Trixie is getting so big! What a cutie.

  5. February 28, 2011 10:56 pm

    Brilliant. I don’t know how you manage so many things and yet it seems effort less. Maybe you could teach me a bit of time management?
    p.s. I’m missing your red nail paint.
    And you officially posted your 50th video on youtube. At least that’s what the list says!
    I love love your give-away..I’m almost crossing my fingers and toes.

  6. March 1, 2011 9:16 am

    Great video again Brit! You always rock with them, and I’m totally impressed how you fit it all in to your busy schedule.
    Thanks for everything. I’ve just begun my own blog and have linked to you bec I think you’re a real inspiration. Here it is: http://justsomestuffimade.wordpress.com/
    Looking forward to many more videos and thanks for the giveaway chance! Hugs, Ruth S

  7. Diana permalink
    March 1, 2011 9:39 pm

    Thanks so much for the chance to win ! I follow your blog everyday! It amazes me how you balance everything you have going on in your life. I love all of your cards! I recently made some cupcake cards from your inspiration video! Can’t wait to see what else you have to show us!

  8. March 3, 2011 11:24 am

    I need to sit down one day and watch ALL your videos when my kids aren’t running around and screaming. Thanks so much for doing these!

  9. Kate permalink
    March 8, 2011 12:27 pm

    Love your videos! I am learning a lot about distress inks, love that series. Thanks for the tutorials, hauls, and great giveways!!

    ~Kate

Leave a Reply

