Skip to content

February Papertrey Ink Blog Hop!

February 25, 2011

I just got my amazing new goodies in from PTI on Wednesday, and I’ve been so excited to use them, so I knew I needed to participate in this blog hop. The challenge is to use scallops, and I interpreted that to mean that these scallopy doilies count as well. :) I just love this Doily Details and Buttons dies so much!

Look out for another post later today with my PTI haul video that I’ve been promising, but I wanted to get this card posted for the hop. :)

I love those dies so much. Can you tell I was excited to use them? Haha.

Kitty kitty wanted to get in on the photography action, too:

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey ink (Enchanted Evening, Simply Chartreuse, and Vintage Cream), Dies – Papertrey Ink (Doily Details and Buttoned Up #1), Corner Rounder – WRMK, Ink – Ranger (Spice Tin JBS ink and Peeled Paint Distress Ink), Floss – DMC, Stamps – Mat Stack 4 Collection), Score Board – Martha Stewart.

Thanks so much for popping by my blog today! If you missed it yesterday, make sure you check out Lesson 4 in my No-Stress Distress Inks class! I’ll be back later today with a PTI haul video and a card for the fabulous Heather‘s challenge. :)

Love,

Britta

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa V. permalink
    February 25, 2011 1:49 pm

    I love the colors and the doilies. Very nice.

  2. February 25, 2011 3:51 pm

    Super cute card and kitty! wonderful job! ♥♥♥

  3. February 25, 2011 5:23 pm

    Beautiful color combo, and I just ADORE your row of buttons!

  4. February 25, 2011 7:43 pm

    Love the way you used the doilies as a main design element rather than just as a backing to something else. Great colors, too! Looks like you had fun with your new stuff!

  5. February 25, 2011 10:46 pm

    Totally loving this color combo! Those buttons are super adorable! Great card girl!!

    Email me soon! We need to get stuff organized if you still want to go with your plan! :):)

  6. Beth permalink
    February 25, 2011 11:48 pm

    Great job! I love the row of buttons!!!

  7. February 26, 2011 2:22 am

    This is so fun! I can’t wait to get my package with all the doilies — and so regretting not getting those button dies!!! Enjoy your goodies – can’t wait to see more creations :-)

  8. February 26, 2011 3:55 am

    This is gorgeous Britta!! The colours are fab together. So jealous you’ve got your PTI goodies already….mine should only be days away now. xx

  9. February 27, 2011 3:51 pm

    Love the button border! Cute cat, too!

Leave a Reply

