Skip to content

Meow?

February 19, 2011

So I started this post last night (Friday) and forgot about it. Oops! I got distracted by friends, hearing about a blind date, and trying some really good kinds of beers. I’m kind of becoming a beer snob, and I love it. Here are my two current favorites:

Trippel by New Belgium. So light and fruity. I love pale ales. :) And Abrasive Ale by Surly: their current seasonal beer that is a favorite of beer snobs around the Minneapolis area (and really hard to get ahold of in other parts of the country) and it has the most amazing tropical smell. It’s seriously strong, though, one pint is the alcohol equivalent of almost three beers. I can definitely only drink one of these at a time. Ha!

Anyways, back to the busness at hand. The card for today. I made this for my boyfriend just for fun… and because I wanted to use the Cats Meow stamp set from My Cute Stamps. Teehee.

This is my first project using the February kit from Studio Calico: Candy Shoppe. The patterned paper and border sticker were both collabs from SC and Crate Paper. I love that SC has these fantastic relationships that bring us exclusive product! I’m planning on playing more with the kit today. :)

Supplies: Kit- Studio Calico (Candy Shoppe – February 2011), Patterned Paper- Crate Paper, Border Sticker- Crate Paper and Studio Calico collaboration, Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Spring Moss and Vintage Cream), Gems – My Mind’s Eye, Ink- Ranger (Tea Dye Distress Ink) and Tsukineko (Memento Black), Makers- Copic, Stamps – My Cute Stamps (Cats Meow), Black Pen- Signo Uniball.

Since this is a cat- loving post, I figured I should show you what Trixie is looking like these days. I snapped a couple pictures of her the other morning and wanted to share:

I find it so odd that she sits in the mantel like this. All the time! She looks like a bookend there. Ha!

Hope you’re having a great weekend and wishing you a very crafty, productive next couple days!

Love,

Brit

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ruth S permalink
    February 19, 2011 12:41 pm

    Love your cute kitty card! Trixie is suitably impressed too, I think ;)

  2. Barb permalink
    February 19, 2011 4:26 pm

    The card is cute! I checked out My Cute Stamps’ website and love their designs…I’ll be placing an order soon.

    Trixie is a sweet little beauty. My own little one, Rory, had to be euthanized after her kidneys failed. At 11 years old, she still had a lot of spunk, but was my snugglepuss. I miss her dearly and when I feel ready I’ll adopt another cat from the SPCA…Enjoy Trixie and her mantle sitting…they make everyday interesting! Hugs! :)

  3. March 11, 2011 11:35 pm

    Love your sweet card Brit and the photos too! You never disappoint, so full of life and energy! Hope you are well!

Leave a Reply

