Skip to content

Video Tutorial Monday #23: Masculine Birthday Card

February 14, 2011

Welcome to another week of Video Tutorial Monday. To be honest, I’m just glad to finally have this one up; I’ve ran into all sorts of technical difficulties and random forgetfulness throughout this video, but it finally looks the way I want it and is actually posted to YouTube. Yay!

This week is a card for one of my roommates, Jake, whose birthday is tomorrow. We’re going out for Buffalo Wild Wings and then drinks at a few bars around town. This means that I need to get my caboose in action to night and get all of my homework done so I can enjoy friends and a couple margaritas tomorrow. Wish me luck on that one. Ha! Here’s this week’s card. I’m loving the way it turned out!

Here’s a close-up of the cupcakey goodness:

And here’s the video tutorial for this week. (Watch over on YouTube here & make sure to subscribe to my channel.)

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Kraft), Patterned Paper – Basic Grey (Wander 6 by 6 pad), Stamps- My Cute Stamps (Little Cupcake) and Hero Arts (CL494 Hip Hip Hooray), Ink- Ranger (JBS Spice Tin), White Pen – Signo Uniball, Corner Rounder – WRMK.

Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope to get a chance to sit down and edit the first couple Distress Ink series videos…. and to come up with a name for that series. Any ideas? Wishing you all a day full of love and happiness.

Love,

Brit

7 Comments leave one →
  1. diana permalink
    February 14, 2011 5:09 pm

    What a great card! And the video was very easy to follow. I hope your roommate likes his card. I’ll be tuning in – from Ottawa, Canada – next week for your distress ink videos. Thanks for sharing!
    BTW, how DO you juggle all that you have to do? ;-)

  2. February 14, 2011 5:46 pm

    Cuuute stamp & the card is awesome! Great tutorial also!

  3. Barbara Murphy permalink
    February 14, 2011 9:39 pm

    Britt, I love it! Manly cupcakes…I didn’t know it was possible! =)

    I am stalking the PTI website and had to take a break to stop by to watch your tutorial and as always it’s so worth it. You’re so talented…and so young! I love your work…

    CanadianB

  4. February 14, 2011 10:12 pm

    Too cute…great design and paper-piece technique, perfect for a guy or anyone really! Your video was fun to watch, too!

  5. February 14, 2011 11:21 pm

    Britta, I love this! This is seriously the best masculine card I’ve seen. That BG Wander set was perfect for a guy card, and the cupcakes turned out adorable, in a very guy way, if that makes any sense! Lol. Great job this week!

  6. Virginia L. permalink
    February 14, 2011 11:40 pm

    What a fun card! Great video, Brit!

  7. JeanD permalink
    February 15, 2011 4:44 am

    Wonderful card

Leave a Reply

