Skip to content

Let’s do Some Shopping.

February 13, 2011

Hi all! I’ve had a great, relaxing weekend full of crafting… but I can’t share any of that with you yet! Ha. I’ve been busy with making cards to submit to a pub call (my first!), filming my VTM for tomorrow, and starting a new project. I was in the mood to make a few videos last night and Lynnette suggest that I do a video about Distress Inks and things that I like to do with them… and the idea of the distress ink series was born! I filmed the first three videos last night and have ideas for another 9, so it’ll be at least a 12-part series. Is there anything specific that you’d like to see in the videos? Anything about distress inks that  you are confused about? Let me know in the comments or e-mail me! I’m excited to introduce this series and will hopefully do it sometime in the next week and a half. I’ll keep you updated on that. :)

As you may be aware, Papertrey Ink is currently doing their 4th Anniversary release countdown. Everything’s leading up to tomorrow night when they release all of their new products. Here are the top things that are on my list. My credit card is shaking in its boots…. ha.

First, some lovely creations from Nichole Heady’s blog:

Fillable Frames Additions 1 featuring shapes to coordinate with the dies from the first six sets of last year is going to be a hit. Love this frame; it’s so elegant. Those colors together are also sooo gorgeous.

I’m also excited about the new Flower Fusion series. I love that the dies that will coordinate are only 3 dollars and that the stamp sets themselves will only be 5. They’ll be so much fun to play with!

These Bitty Background Blocks are also gorgeous. Love that tiny In Bloom pattern!

These coasters are the perfect weight and color (vintage cream!) for die cutting. I’m definitely going to be picking up a few packs of these.

Love this new color! I can always use more purple. :)

This project by Nichole has my heart so happy. The layers and the colors just work so well together. And that die? Oh dear! It’s gorgeous. I definitely need to pick up the Doily Details Dies designed by Dawn McVey.

Dawn McVey has been creating some truly gorgeous things for this release. I’m also loving the new Button Up #1 and #2 dies. They’re going to be so versatile!

I’m also very excited about the two stamp sets featured in this beautiful card: Delightful Doilies (with coordinating dies) and the Background Basics: Newsprint. I can see using a lot of both of these. Love!

What are you excited about from Papertrey this month? There are so many beautiful things to choose from. Also, tonight is peak night over at Studio Calico for the March kit. From what I’ve seen, this is going to be and amazzzzing one. :)

Wishing you a great Sunday night and start to your week.

Love,

Brit

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ruth S permalink
    February 14, 2011 7:38 am

    Sounds like you’ve been busy ;) I can’t wait to hear your Distress Ink ideas – I am only just getting to grips with mine so could really use the tips! Then no doubt I will be hooked, hehe!
    I know what you mean re: the Papertrey release too – I think my credit card will be taking a beating this month! I’m over in the UK too so with the expensive shipping added on, well, you know it has to be a really good release month for me to indulge ;)

Leave a Reply

