Skip to content

Saturday Fabulousness.

February 12, 2011

Not much going on here today; just a lazy Saturday that promises lots of creating, a good nap, and extra time to cook. Yum! I sat down and made this card this morning. It’s definitely a little different than my usual style, but I wanted to combine copics and distress inks, and this is what I came up with:

The main image is colored with my yellow-orange copics and then used Mustard Seed, Wild Honey, Shabby Shutters, and Vintage Photo Distress Ink.

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Stamper’s Select White), Vellum – The Paper Studio, Stamps- Hero Arts (CL495 Blossom Art and CL489 Yummy Treats), Ink- Tsukineko (Memento Black) and Ranger (Distress Ink in Mustard Seed, Wild Honey, Shabby Shutters, Vintage Photo), Markers- Copic (Yellows and Microliner) and Stampin’ Up! (Chocolate Chip), Rhinestones- Kaiser Craft, Corner Rounder – WRMK.

I’ve been up sine early this morning for no particular reason (sunlight, maybe? ha), so I’m back to bed for a nap. Mmmm… Saturday naps are the best.

Love,

Brit

P.S. – I can’t even handle how excited I am about the new Papertrey Ink releases coming up. I’m compiling my wish list and will share tomorrow. :) In the mean time, you MUST check out Nichole Heady’s blog. She’s amazing.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2011 2:23 pm

    Lovely work…Britta! I like it when you challenge yourself, beautiful things follow!

  2. Ruth S permalink
    February 12, 2011 4:11 pm

    Great card Brit! So happy and sunshiney ;)
    Thanks for sharing

  3. February 12, 2011 11:27 pm

    Very nice! I’m especially loving the doodling arouind the card, and the black jems! They combined with the awesomeness of the distress inks/copice makes for a great card!

  4. February 13, 2011 12:06 pm

    Love the card. I’m with you on PTI’s releases this month. My wallet is in a lot of trouble.

Leave a Reply

