Skip to content

Pouty Petals.

February 11, 2011

I just love that name. Heck, almost as much as I love the actual My Cute Stamps stamp set. I wanted to create something with it, so here’s what I came up with:

It’s so freaking cute, I can’t even get over it. And funny. It’s the perfect card to give to Greg (read about that long story on yesterday’s post here). Thanks for all of your well-wishes! He doesn’t really “get” how other people know about his broken hand, but he’s grateful. Haha!

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Kraft, Vintage Cream, and Simply Chartreuse), Stamps- My Cute Stamps (Pouty Petals) and Papertrey Ink ( Fillable Frames #10), Ink- Tsukineko (Memento Black), Markers- Copics, Vellum- The Paper Studio, Scallop Punch- Fiskars, White Pen- Signo Uniball, Ribbon- Papertrey Ink (Simply Chartreuse).

Two more things before I go make dinner and get started with my night:

1. Matt had flowers sent to my office today. He gets tons of points for being the first guy to ever send them to a place I work. (It probably helps that this is my first job where I actually have a desk, though. Ha!) He’s so thoughtful:

2. My color chart for the Jenni Bowlin Studios inks. I’ve been raving about these since the day I got my first couple, so I wanted to share the love a little. I just recieved my 12th one (Soap Powder) in the mail the other day with my SC kit, so I could finally complete the chart. Here’s the completed chart using all Papertrey Ink colors as comparison:

(click to enlarge) The colors I paired together are the following:

  • Chewing Gum – Sweet Blush
  • Cough Syrup – Pure Poppy
  • Chili Powder – Scarlet Jewel (not a perfect match, but close)
  • Chicken Feed – Summer Sunrise
  • Lemon Drops – Harvest Gold (Lemon Drops is a little more “sunshiney”)
  • Stick Candy – Spring Moss
  • Seed Packet – New Leaf (New Leaf is a little more yellow)
  • Soap Powder – Spring Rain
  • Spice Tin – Enchanted Evening
  • Malted Milk – Fine Linen (I think Vintage Cream is a good match, too. That’s what this chart was printed and stamped on.)
  • Brown Sugar – Dark Chocolate
  • Fountain Pen – True Black

I also have the chart for your own use! I left lines below the colors blank so you can match the colors with the ones you have in your stash and use often. I’m sure for the 3 or 4 colors that weren’t spot on with the PTI colors, other companies have colors that would match better. I just wanted to stay consistent across the board. :) Download the chart PDF here.

Thanks for stopping by today! I’m hoping to get some pretty things made tonight. Oh, and turn in my Chem homework by midnight… oops!

Love,

Britta

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2011 9:06 pm

    First off, that card is SO stinkin’ cute! Oh my gosh, I am going to have to add those stamps to my wishlist. I was waiting to see what you’d come up with and you didn’t disappoint! Too funny.

    Second, aw on the flowers! So sweet. My hubby used to send me flowers at work all the time. Now I arrange flowers for a living, so that doesn’t happen anymore.

    Third, thank you SO MUCH for the color chart! That was so helpful. You’ve sold me on the Jenni Bowlin inks. I think I’ll order two or three tonight, and then hopefully I’ll be able to pick up the rest over the next couple of weeks. So much good stuff over at twopeas, it’s hard to stay on budget!

  2. February 11, 2011 9:43 pm

    Such a fun card Brit! I’m putting in my order soon to MCS!! Love the flowers, so gorgeous, have a wonderful Valentine’s!

Trackbacks

  1. Easiest Card Set Ever. « Britta Swiderski

Leave a Reply

