Skip to content

Week #22 Video Tutorial Monday – Tags and Circle Dies

February 7, 2011

It’s Week #22 for video tutorial monday this week, and I’m excited to share a card with you that the main image I used is free! You can download the tag images from Nichole Heady’s blog here. They’re sooo pretty. I’m going to be using the one from Alli Miles today. I definitely hope she designs a set that has this type of flower in it sometime in the near future; I love the nondescript type of flower like this one that doesn’t have a season or a specific color; it’s so versatile. Anyways, here’s what I’ve created for this week:

I don’t know if you could tell by watching the video, but when I was about halfway through this card- right after the embossing portion- I almost started over! I’m glad I kept going because these textures really do work well together, but I didn’t see it at the time. Ha. If you’re looking for this embossing folder, you can buy it from Simon Says Stamp. It comes in a package with three other awesome animal print textures. Here’s a close-up of that awesome texture and the pretty image:

Here’s the video for this week. As always, you can watch it here or over on YouTube (in HD!), and be sure to subscribe to my channel. :)

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Lavender Moon, Spring Moss, Aqua Mist, Simply Chartreuse, Vintage Cream), Ribbon- Papertrey Ink (Satin Aqua Mist), Embossing Folder- Provo Craft (Animal Prints Embossing Folders Set), Images- Papertrey Ink (4th Anniversary Tag Images and Signature Series: Butterfly sentiment), Ink- Tsukineko (Memento Black) and Ranger (Distress ink- Peeled Paint, Shabby Shutters and Tumbled Glass), Distressing Tool- Heidi Swapp for Advantus, Markers- Copic, Thread- DMC, Circle Dies- Spellbinders (Standard Circles Large Nestabilities) and Papertrey Ink (Limitless Layers 1 3/4″).

Two things before I go off to knock some things off my to-do list, though.

First, my 25th week of Video Tutorial Monday is coming up in three weeks. Expect a pretty cool giveaway that will require you to comment on the YouTube video to celebrate. 25 is a pretty round number and 26, the next week, is half a year. I can’t wait to celebrate!

Second, I want to sincerely thank you for taking time to read my blog, watch my videos, and even leave comments. I’m so grateful for the wonderful people in this little niche of papercrafting, and every comment, every “like” on YouTube, and every tweet about one of my projects makes me feel so grateful. I love creating, but I also love that people actually take something from it and make their own creations with that inspiration. It’s an amazing feeling, and thank you all for making me smile even when I’ve had a bad morning or am having an especially hard week of school. You rock! Thank you, thank you, thank you.

So much love,

Britta

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2011 3:07 pm

    Super cute card, Brit! Love the stitching.
    Great video too. Congrats on almost reaching 25 soon. Yay! :)

  2. February 7, 2011 8:48 pm

    This card is so lovely, Brit! I looooove this color palette. Love it! Those papertrey dies look super cool, too. I was so disappointed because I bought those same nestabilities circles and the scalloped circles to match (or so I thought) but the scalloped circles barely show AT ALL. I was so bummed when I discovered that, I almost cried. I still don’t know which ones I need for them now. I might have to try these dies instead.

    Thanks for the great video!

Trackbacks

  1. A look back on my favorite Video Tutorial Mondays « Britta Swiderski

Leave a Reply

