Skip to content

Forever and a Day.

February 6, 2011

Things around here are crazy with three projects due tomorrow for me and, oh, the SUPERBOWL. I’m a hardcore Packer fan (as most Wisconsinites are) and so are my roommates, so we’re having people over to watch the game, eat chips, dip, and brats, and drink some ever-trusty Miller Lite. It’s the official beer of the Packers, ya know. ;)

If you’re not that into football or are even a (gasp!) Steelers fan, don’t worry though. I still like you. :) I wanted to pop in and share a card I made earlier today with these amazing free printable tags from Papertrey Ink.

Here’s a close-up:

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Harvest Gold, Sweet Blush, Summer Sunrise and Vintage Cream), Image- Papertrey Ink (Free 4th Anniversary Tags Here), Stamp- Papertrey Ink (Signature Series: Flower), Dies- Spellbinders (Large Circle Nestabilities) and Papertrey Ink (Limitless Layers 1 3/4″ Dies), Ribbon- Papertrey Ink, Ink- Tsukineko (Memento Black) and Ranger (Barn Door and Worn Lipstick Distress Ink), Pen and Markers- Copic (Microliner, Y19, Y35, YR18, R22, R35), Corner Rounder- WRMK.

Oh, and here’s a cute picture that I took of Trixie the other day. She had climbed into someone’s jeans who had left them on the floor (a result of too much beer the night before, perhaps? haha);

She’s just so adorable. :) Okay, off to work for me. Two projects left to do, a superbowl to watch, a Hero Arts scramble to participate in, and some food to prep for the party. Wishing you a fabulous Sunday! I’ll be back tomorrow with another Lawnscaping Challenge as well as a Video Tutorial Monday.

Love,

Brit

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2011 3:56 pm

    Trixie is adorable! I’m not a big football fan, but I’m rooting for the Packers.

  2. February 6, 2011 8:03 pm

    What a very sweet card! So cute! And I hope you are enjoying the game!!

  3. Ruth S permalink
    February 7, 2011 5:10 am

    Love your card Brit! The colours really pop ;)
    Congrats on that Packers win – my hubby and I stayed up super-late (4am so I’m sooo tired!) to watch, as we’re football fans. Yes, even over here in the UK. What a great game!

Leave a Reply

