Skip to content

Clean and Simple.

February 4, 2011

I’ve been inspired today. I’ve been home from work today and started working on a card while eating lunch. I’m trying to finish up my work for today as fast as I can so I can get back to crafting. :) Love having my mojo back! Here’s a simple care that I made the other day when my mojo was just starting to come back. It’s really simple. Just ink + copics. You can’t go wrong with that combo:

I even kept the coloring super simple- just my R35, my T4, and my YG17. That’s it. :)

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream), Ink- Tsukineko (Memento Black), Copics- R35, T4, YG17, Stamps- Hero Arts (CL449 Delicate Blossoms, CL140 Thinking of You Messages), Pen- Signo Uniball, Corner Rounder- WRMK.

I’m currently editing a video that updates you about the changes I’ve made to my scrap space. I’ll have it in tomorrow’s blog post, but if you want to see it sooner, you’ll be able to see it on my YouTube channel when I upload it in a bit. Make sure you subscribe over there so you don’t miss a video. It helps me, too, because the more subscribers the get, the more times I show up as a related video on other channels. That way more people can find my channel. :)

Yesterday was a fantastic night of margaritas and long islands with one of my best friends to celebrate her birthday then then a relaxing evening at my house. I think tonight is a work kind of night. It’s time to finish some scrapbook pages and use up some SC kits! Wishing you all the best for this weekend!

Love,

Brit

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2011 1:41 pm

    Beautiful card! I love those wavy lines along the spine! Perfect accent. I subscribed to your channel! Can’t wait for the new video. Glad you’re having a good day working from home!

  2. February 5, 2011 6:14 am

    The color is amazing. So rich!!

Leave a Reply

