Skip to content

Guest Designer: Scrapbook Stamping February.

February 1, 2011

Back in early January, one of my very favorite scrapbookers and stampers (not to mention Silhouette enabler!), Nichol Magouirk asked me to do a page for her new monthly class over at Two Peas entitled “Scrapbook Stamping.” I loved the first installment, so I jumped at the change. This month’s technique is to use embossing on a layout. Here’s what I created with some fab silver embossing powder, some Studio Calico stamps, and my January Studio Calico kit, Who’s Who:

Here are some of my favorite details. These hearts are from the Hero Arts “Sending Smiles” stamp set. Love them!

I wanted embossing to be involved in lots of parts of this layout, so I stamped the title with Versamark and also used silver embossing powder. I think it helps really show the embossing powder in several applications.

These tickets from the Parisian Anthology line by Pink Paislee are awesome. I think I need to buy a whole roll. :)

Supplies: Kit- Studio Calico (Who’s Who January 2010 Main), Cardstock- American Crafts (Cream) and Papertrey Ink- Aqua Mist, Patterned Paper- October Afternoon (Campfire Collection), Rounder Rounder- WRMK, Circle Punch- EK Success, Staples- Tim Holtz (Tiny Attacher), Ink- Ranger (Jenni Bowlin Studios Spice Tin) and Tsukineko (Versamark), Embossing powder- Ranger, Stamps- Studio Calico (Dolies and Natalee) and Hero Arts (CL490 Sending Smiles), Marker- Copic (.3 Multiliner), Tickets- Pink Paislee (Parisian Anthology Tickets by House of Three).

So thank you so much, Nichol, for this opportunity! I had a blast and definitely look forward to playing along with future classes throughout the year. Hope you play along too!

Love,

Britta

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2011 11:23 pm

    How fun! Two of my favorite bloggers working together! Great layout, Brit! I’m not a scrapbooker, but I really love this. The embossing adds so much detail.

  2. February 2, 2011 8:28 am

    GREAT JOB!!! Love all that embossing girl! & those tickets rock!! I got some in my DT kit for this month & loved them so much I wwent back for the whole roll!!!

  3. February 2, 2011 9:05 am

    Wonderful job! Love the colors, the brightness and (of course!) the cute smiles! You continue to amaze. And, I see that you made some of the HA flowers for CHA – wow.

  4. February 4, 2011 4:46 pm

    What a fun and festive layout, how thrilling to guest design for Nichol!

Leave a Reply

