Skip to content

Week #21 Video Tutorial Monday – Digital Stamps

January 31, 2011

Hi there. It’s been a little lonely around here on the ‘ol blog, but hopefully you’ve been keeping busy. :) I know all the CHA buzz had me super excited, and I can’t wait to see the new lines coming out. School is nuts here. Nuts. And to be honest, it totally caught me off guard. Three studio classes is seriously testing my patience and sanity. I’m hoping this is just me getting used to being back in classes, though. It always gets easier after the first couple weeks. Anyways, enough about me. I know you came for the card. :) This one is for one of my very good friends, Alex, who turns 21 on Thursday (and you better believe we’re getting margaritas after class that day! Woohoo!):

Here’s a close-up of the Glossy Accents. I’m SO glad I added them. They seriously are the perfect finishing touch.

That fab image is from Whimsie Doodles. It’s great- I just bought it, printed it on some cardstock, and away I went. :) Here’s the video for this week. (Watch it on YouTube & subscribe to my channel.)

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream, Aqua Mist and Lavender Moon), Stamps- Whimsie Doodles (Margarita Digi Stamp) and Hero Arts (CL494 Hip Hip Hooray), Markers- Copic, Ink- Tsukineko (Memento Black) and Ranger (Pumice Stone Distress Ink), Glossy Accents- Ranger, Corner Rounder- WRMK, Thread- DMC.

Off to watch some Conan and then pass out super quickly. Rough days = sound sleep. Haha. Hope to be back soon to share more! Thanks for being awesome. Seriously, you guys make me smile every day.

Love,

Britta

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 11:36 pm

    Great video! When I started stamping last year, I used a lot of digi images because they were a lot cheaper than investing in regular stamps. Now that I’ve built up a small collection of stamps, I rarely remember to use them. Thanks for the reminder! I’ll have to search through my files and see what I’ve got. Maybe inspiration will strike!

    This card came out super-cute! I love the margarita image and the glossy accents really makes it shine. I’m sure your friend will love it!

    I filmed my first make-a-card video today, and wouldn’t you know it, I didn’t realize that my camera was off center the entire time, and my card ran out of space two steps before the end! I’m not sure if I’ll end up posting it or not now. I’ll definitely have to do a voice over, because I forgot to talk! It’s hard making a video! So much to think about. I have to see about getting a better hook-up for my camera too. Right now I’m just hanging it from my desk lamp with packing tape! Any tips would sure be appreciated! You make it seem so effortless!

  2. Ruth S permalink
    February 1, 2011 11:21 am

    Love your cocktail card Brit! It’s certainly impressive – I love to subscribe to your blog in my Reader, you’re always really inspiring and have great videos ;)
    I’m always impressed too that you manage to come up with such gorgeous designs and layouts too, whilst studying. I have a full-time job so by the time I get home and have fixed our dinners and done the day’s chores, I sometimes feel I don’t have any mojo for card making! I guess that’s why I love to be inspired by fellow crafters. Thanks again!

  3. February 2, 2011 11:16 am

    Hi Brit,
    I think it’s great you used a digi-stamp on this card; I love them but find it difficult to remember to use them, too.
    Love that you can make backgrounds with them as well.

    We haven’t forgotten you; still check your sire every day for some inspiration :)
    Thank you for sharing them!!!

  4. February 4, 2011 4:47 pm

    Ooh, la la! This card ROCKS! Love the summery feel and the drink looks very tasty!

Leave a Reply

