Skip to content

It’s a Great Day.

January 29, 2011

Today, my friends, is the first day of CHA 2011 – Winter. Twitter, YouTube, and message boards all over our industry are buzzing about the new products, the fabulous booths, and amazing teachers all in one place. I, for one, can’t get enough of it. This is like the superbowl of scrapbooking and papercrafting, and we’re all rooting for our favorite companies. I love it! I have a post in the works of my very favorite things that I’ve seen from CHA tomorrow. There’s so much to share and see, so I’m just trying to take it all in today and use that inspiration to create.

My friend Mary Dawn made me chuckle this morning when she tweeted about this Moxie Fab challenge and the trouble she was having with it, so I decided to to give it a try and see if I could come up with something. The goal is to use these four colors:

Here’s what I came up with:

I used the CL475 Friendly Flags stamps to make the baner and colored in the flowers with a copic marker (RV09). Here’s a close-up of the pretty banner:

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream) and Bazzill (Raspberry and Purple), Patterned Paper- Papertrey Ink (Text Style: Pretty Pastels), Ink- Tsukineko (Memento Black) and Ranger (Spun Sugar Distress Ink), Stamps- Hero Arts (CL475 Friendly Flags), Thread- DMC, Marker- Copic (RV09), Pearls- Queen & Co.

So there’s that. What are you loving from CHA so far? I have to say, I am loving SO many things I see so far. Studio Calico, Basic Grey, October Afternoon, Hero Arts, and so many other great companies have fantastic lines coming out. Love! Plus, I’m totally rooting on Lawn Fawn, too. Their booth is looking so amazing!

Oh, and I have a card in the LF booth and made some of the flowers that Hero Arts is giving away. I feel like part of me is there. :)

Love and Lovey feelings for the SBing industry,

Brit

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lynsey permalink
    January 29, 2011 1:59 pm

    Cute card! I don’t really like purple, so I think I’d be struggling with this challenge, too.

  2. February 1, 2011 7:28 am

    Great card Britta! Super fun!!!

  3. February 2, 2011 5:33 pm

    Hey Britta! Thanks for entering the Pretty Pastels Challenge in the Color Inspiration for Card Makers Week suite of six challenges in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! :)

Leave a Reply

