Skip to content

A Note of Thanks.

January 25, 2011

Lately, I’ve been thinking about things. Maybe it’s the more time that I spend walking to the bus, on the bus, to class, and between classes that makes me think, or maybe it’s that one of my professors requested that we all bring in a “gratitude rock” (or object) that would remind us what we’re thankful for. With life building up again… class, friends, social demands, work, my career, and my prospective career after college… I’m getting overwhelmed. I’m overwhelmed with emotion, gratefulness, and excitement for what’s to come as well as fear that everything will create too much pressure for me. I thrive under the right amount of pressure, but too much and I’ll be swallowed by it. Just… thinking about things.

Nothing really bad, nothing really good. Just thinking. Tonight I have quite a bit of work to do: a paper, a project that’s due tomorrow, chem reading  and problems,  and some refinements to my other two projects. Tuesdays are my days that I have no classes but everything to do. It’s really strange. I hope to get some time to make something. Not even sure if it will be good or something useful or even a card or scrapbook page, but just something. I need some therapy. Hehe.

Okay. Enough blabbering. I created this card a couple days ago and wanted to share. It’s pretty simple- just a flower stamp, copic coloring, and a sentiment, but the simple arrangement is what I love about it.

A close-up:

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream and Lavender Moon), Ink- Tsukineko (Memento Black) and Ranger (Dusty Concord Distress Ink), Markers- Copic (V01, V06, V09), Stamps- Hero Arts (CL495 Blossom Art and CL499 A Special Note of Thanks), Corner Rounder- WRMK.

Side note: I think a company should come out with a 1/8″ corner rounder. How cute would that be? I would round literall everything with it, because it would be amazingly subtle.

Okay, home from work and now to start my real job: school. (Hopefully some day my real job will involve taking mid-afternoon naps. Ha.)

Love and No. 2 Pencils,

Brit

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2011 9:00 pm

    Very nice! Think good thoughts ;). You can do it (all). Praying for great amounts of peace for you. Good luck.

  2. January 27, 2011 5:07 am

    Gorgeous card. I just love the way you use distress inks. Fabulous

  3. January 28, 2011 8:36 pm

    Hi! I just found your YouTube channel and I’m loving the videos! They are all topics I love and/or want to know more about! I can’t believe you go to school and do your blog and videos! I have no excuse for my few and far between blog posts now! Thanks for the inspiration! Truly amazing!

Leave a Reply

