Skip to content

Cards for Charlie: The Details.

January 20, 2011

The response for this project has been amazing, and I’m so happy to see that others have been touched by this little boy’s story. I want to give back and show love to others; and when this called me, I knew this was one way to do it. Feel free to pass on the word by linking back to this post and even posting the graphic above. So here are the details:

What to send:

Cards made by you, your friends, your loved ones, or your children. They can be as simple as a sheet of paper with “We’re thinking about you in Arizona!” on it to as elaborate as you want it to be. Just remember that these will be going to a child is healing and needs to be in a clean environment. I trust you to use your judgement.

Charlie also has a couple brothers and a sister (and parents!), so if you want to send them cards as well, that’s fine too!

How to send them:

You can put them in an envelope inside the one you mail to me, but don’t seal it (just in case the parents want to look at them beforehand). Other than that, just seal it up and send it to me here:

Britta Swiderski
P.O. Box 13130
Minneapolis, MN 55414

You don’t have to, but if you wish, you can include a post-it or a separate sheet of paper with your name and e-mail on it, and I’ll send you two e-mails ever: one when I receive your cards and one after I deliver the cards with an update on how it went.

When to send them:

Try to get them in the mail by Monday, February 21st, 2011. That gives you a full month to get your card (or cards!) ready and mailed to me and will also give international crafters an opportunity to send a card. I’ll take them over around March 1st. If you miss the deadline, send them anyways- I’d be happy to drop them off for you.

Any questions?

E-mail me at britta.swiderski@gmail.com and I’ll get back to you as soon as I can. I’m just starting classes again, so it’s a little crazy around here… but I promise you will get in answer! :)

So get creating! I can’t wait to see what you create. I’ll be thrilled if even 12 cards get mailed in, and I’m sure the family will appreciate them more than you can ever imagine.

Hope to get a little time to create tonight: I SO need a break from this crazy week. I can’t believe I have so much homework already! It’s crazy. How’s your week going? I miss hanging out with my online buddies!

Love and cyber hugs,

Britta

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2011 7:55 am

    I’ll be starting on some this weekend. Great job Britta!!

  2. January 22, 2011 7:22 pm

    Hey there! Just wanted to let you know I made a card for Charlie tonight, and I blogged about it: http://bit.ly/g0XA1c. I also tweeted and posted on facebook. Thanks so much for organizing this!

  3. January 26, 2011 6:57 pm

    How old are the siblings?

  4. January 27, 2011 12:09 am

    Hi! I made a card for him and posted it along with a link to this page on my blog!

  5. January 30, 2011 8:41 pm

    I made a card for Charlie this weekend. Great job getting this together. I will get it in the mail to you soon. Best of luck with classes! :)

Trackbacks

  1. Random Stuff I Need to Blog About. « Britta Swiderski

Leave a Reply

