Skip to content

Hello.

January 19, 2011

Hi there! How was your day today? Mine was the first real day back at class, and after 7 hours of class and being away from the house from 7:30 to 6, I’m ready to pass out. I wanted to stop in and post quickly, though. Oy. I forgot how much school takes out of me.

I die cut the butterflies with the Signature Series: Butterfly die from Papertrey Ink and then backed the openings with October Afternoon Modern Homemaker patterned paper.

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Pure Poppy, Kraft, Vintage Cream), Vellum- Source Unknown, Patterned Paper- October Afternoon (Modern Homemaker), Stamp- Hero Arts (CL493 Live Life), Die- Papertrey Ink (Signature Series: Butterfly), Embossing Powder- American Crafts, Ink- Tsukineko (Versamark) and Ranger (Tea Dye Distress Ink), White Pen- Signo Uniball, Pearls- Queen & Co.

*Update on Cards for Charlie* I also wanted to thank you for the amazing response to the Cards for Charlie. That makes me so happy! I reserved a P.O. Box today and am going in to pick up my key tomorrow, so I’ll post the address then. So if you’re waiting for an e-mail from me, don’t fret. I’ll e-mail you back as soon as I have the box number. I’m even going to have my roommates and some classmates make cards, too. It’ll be adorable to set up a little cardmaking class for my guy roommates. Ha.

Sending you all much love and health. Sorry if I’m a little distant around here for a few days… I just need to get things in order for the semester and get a schedule going so that I have some time to spare on creating, posting, and commenting on all of your amazing work. I always feel so behind! Hope to talk to you again sooner rather than later. You know I would rather be here hanging out with you. ;)

Love,

Britta

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2011 5:46 am

    Totally adorable Brit! I love the different papers you used here!

  2. January 27, 2011 8:28 am

    I love this design! the patterned paper peeking out through the cut outs is just adorable.

Leave a Reply

