Skip to content

Week #19 Video Tutorial Monday – Paperpiecing & Sewing

January 17, 2011

This is my second post for today. To see the Lawnscaping Challenge #2 post, scroll down or click here.

Welcome to another weekly video tutorial. :) I’ve been on a simple and elegant kick lately, so I wanted to make a simple but elegant wedding card for today. It features making your own pattern, paperpiecing, and sewing over the pieces. Here’s this week’s card:

Here’s a close-up of the pieced cardstock. I used Papertrey Ink’s Vintage Cream, Antique Linen, and Kraft to create this look.

Here’s this week’s video. (Watch on YouTube & subscribe to my channel.)

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream, Antique Linen, Kraft), Vellum- Source Unknown, Stamps- Papertrey Ink (Year of Flowers: Roses), Ink- Tsukineko (Black StazOn) and Ranger (Tea Dye Distress Ink), Pearls- Queen & Co., Ribbon- Papertrey Ink (1/4″ Silk Ribbon).

I didn’t do a voiceover again this week, and I think you’ll kind of enjoy it. You even get to hear my guy roommates singing in the background towards the end. HA! They crack me up. Classes start tomorrow here on campus, and although I know that means things are about to get crazy, I welcome the return of a routine. I don’t actually have class on Tuesdays, so I don’t start until Wednesday when I have 9 hours of class. I’ll let you know how it goes! Hopefully I’ll have some time over the next couple days to make some things to share with you. :)

Love,

Britta

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2011 4:27 am

    Hey Brit,
    I really love this card and video!!!
    The card is lovely; wedding cards with those pretty natural colours can be so hard to make! And love the pearls; perfect accents, especially for that kind of card.

    Also, thank you so much for showing us your sewing on the card! I don’t sew (yet) but I didn’t realise how simple it could be until you shared :)

    Thanks!

  2. January 20, 2011 4:12 pm

    Lovely card! Thanks for the great video. I love the sewing you did, thanks so much for including it! I think I’ll be getting a machine before the year is out.

Leave a Reply

