Skip to content

Lawnscaping Challenge #2

January 16, 2011

It’s time again for another Lawnscaping challenge! Lawnscaping is a fab new challenge blog that has new challenges every 1st and 3rd Monday of the month and is a place where all of us can join in and share our love for Lawn Fawn stamps. (And of course, there are prizes!) This challenge, #2, is to CASE one of Kelly‘s cards… Mrs. Lawn Fawn herself! I love, love, love her style and have so many of her cards saved to my favorites in google reader, so I’m in love with this challenge. Here’s Kelly’s card that I used as inspiration:

Isn’t her card amazing? You can view her orignal post for this card here. Thanks for all the inspiration, Kelly! Here’s my take:

I made the background out of three pieces of patterned paper and then used the center part as a focal point for my banner from Bannerific. I love the summery look. :) Warm weather, where are you?

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream and Aqua Mist), Patterned Paper- October Afternoon (Modern Homemaker 8 by 8 pad), Stamps- Lawn Fawn (Bannerific and Sophie’s Sentiments), Ink- Ranger (Brown Sugar by Jenni Bowlin Studios and Tea Dye and Vintage Photo Distress Ink by Tim Holtz).

Make sure to check out all of the fabulous cards by the rest of the Lawnscaping Design Team:

So what are you waiting for? Head over to the challenge blog and get started! All you need to do is find a card of Kelly’s that inspires you and create a card based off of it. Easy. :) Can’t wait to see what you create!

See you later today for Video Tutorial Monday!

Love,

Britta

    12 Comments leave one →
    1. January 17, 2011 1:04 am

      Your card is soooo charming! LOVE it!!!

    2. January 17, 2011 6:03 am

      I. LOVE. THIS!

    3. January 17, 2011 7:21 am

      Wow Britta! I want to CASE this! What a fabulous idea, I just love it! My fave Lawn Fawn baner & all the distressing just has me smiling my cheeks off! I love this. You did an amazing job! Thanks for the inspiration girl!

    4. January 17, 2011 7:36 am

      So stinkin’ adorable!! I love the colors you picked!!! SO happy you are in my reader again! LOL! We need to chat soon! I have some ideas!

    5. January 17, 2011 9:13 am

      Oh, Britta, this is just… wow. All I can say is thank God you aren’t actually participating in the challenge because nobody else would have a chance! This card is all sorts of fabulous. My favorite part? Those little eggs perfectly centered on one of the flags! Too stinkin’ adorable.

    6. January 17, 2011 11:48 am

      I cased the same card but went with a more literal case than you did. I LOVE your take on Kelly’s card! Wonderful!

    7. January 17, 2011 12:12 pm

      This card is so awesome. I love what you did with the challenge, just perfect

    8. January 17, 2011 12:30 pm

      Super duper cute card, Brit! I love how you used the banners and I really like your color choices too. What a fun design! I always love your creations, girlie. :)

    9. January 19, 2011 11:16 pm

      This is fabulous! I love the papers you used on this and the banner is terrific!

    10. January 26, 2011 3:43 pm

      I love the paper piece banners!

    Trackbacks

    1. Week #19 Video Tutorial Monday – Paperpiecing & Sewing « Britta Swiderski
    2. Week #19 Video Tutorial Monday – Paperpiecing & Sewing « Britta Swiderski

    Leave a Reply

