Skip to content

Back to “Normal.”

January 15, 2011

Well, normal as this house can be. Finally, all of my roommates are back (including the kitty and our big flatscreen television), and all is right with the world: loud, crazy, and out of control. And I’m okay with it. I’ve been working, working, working like crazy on projects that you’ll get to see later, but in the mean time, I just have a quick card to share with you and some pictures I took with my D90 today of Trixie.

I stamped the Daisy Outline Pattern in Versamark, clear embossed it, and inked over it with Milled Lavendar, Dusty Concord, and Chipped Saphire Distress Inks. Love the resist effect on this label die.

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Spring Moss and Vintage Cream), Patterned Paper- Basic Grey (6 by 6 Manilla Basics Pad), Stamps- Hero Arts (CL488 Congrats and S5472 Daisy Outline Pattern), Ink- Tsukineko (Versamark) and Ranger (Distress Ink in Dusty Concord, Milled Lavender, and Chipped Saphire), Dies- Sizzix (On the Edge Brackets and Styled Labels), White Pen- Signo Uniball.

Here are some pictures of my sweetie. I missed her so much and am so happy to have her back at home! Click on any of the pictures to see them at a larger size.

<3

I have more projects to work on and some scrapbooking to do, so I’m going to sign off before I add any more cat pictures to this post. Ha.

The Crazy Cat Lady,

Britta

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 16, 2011 9:17 pm

    Your card is gorgeous, and your kitty is too cute!

Leave a Reply

