Skip to content

Me + Living with People.

January 12, 2011

Since I’ve got to college, I’ve lived with a variety of people. The other day, I made a layout about one of those people. Avanthi and I lived together for three weeks this summer when our leases overlapped. We didn’t know each other well at all, but we ended up having a really great time and she taught me all sorts of things about Indian culture. I’m so grateful for the time we lived together. :) Here’s the layout:

I used the Who’s Who and Mary Jane from Studio Calico. I made the flowers with the canvas flowers from Punky Sprouts Lil’ Blooms from the main kit. I inked them up with Wild Honey, Mustard Seed and Spiced Marmalade Distress Ink and then rolled them up and secured them with glossy accents. I think they add the perfect fun touch to the page. :)

Love these letters from American Crafts. Their color is amazing!

Supplies: Kits- Studio Calico (Who’s Who and Mary Jane – January 2011), Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Berry Sorbet) and American Crafts (Vanilla), Thread- DMC, Ink- Ranger (Distress Ink in Wild Honey, Mustard Seed and Spiced Marmalade), Black Pen- Copic (.3 Liner), Label Punch- EK Success, Circle Dies- Spellbinders (Large Circle).

Today was a long day. I did something to my back the other day, so it’s time for me to lay down and relax and catch up on e-mails, commenting, and everything else. Hope your week is starting out well!

Hugs,

Britta

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 12, 2011 8:29 pm

    What a fun layout! Love the addition of the stitching and those little rosettes! Love that you inked them up with the distress inks!

Leave a Reply

