Skip to content

Wishing I was Some Place Warm.

January 11, 2011

Hi there! I’ve been doing a lot of dreaming of being someplace warm lately. It’s chilly here, and all I want to do is sit out on the beach and bask in the sun. My desktop background is currently a picture I took while on vacation in Australia, and I miss it so. Here’s the picture that I stare at every day:

Isn’t it beautiful? That’s from the Coogee to Bondi walk. Speaking of Australia and summery things, the current challenge over at Jay Gee’s Nook is all about summery things and using this picture as inspiration.

Here’s what I came up with for the challenge using this fabulous CG241 Flower Pattern from Hero Arts and some paper piercing. This card is for my mom. I like to send her cards when I’m away at school, because I suck at calling and I want her to know that she really is always on my mind.

I stamped the background image three times on the different papers and then cut out the flowers, adhered them with glossy accents and then added dots of glossy accents throughout the image. I like the simple & elegant look.

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream, Spring Moss, Sweet Blush and Summer Sunrise), Ink- Ranger (Jenni Bowlin Studios Stick Candy and Spice Tin), Stamps- (CL487 Thank You for Being My Friend and CG241 Flower Pattern), Glossy Accents- Ranger, Corner Rounder- WRMK.

Tonight’s a date night with me and the bf. We’re going to a kind of fancy Italian restaurant and Ikea. I’m so excited to just spend some quality time with him and eat some amazing food. (And yes… I’m breaking my gluten-free diet tonight because I can and I’m not missing out on the best italian food!) I’m super excited to get to Ikea and pick up some shelving for my ink storage and really get my room organized to the way I like it. I’ve been on a cleaning spree over the last couple days, so it’ll be nice to have some new storage and more places to put things. :)

Thanks for stopping by!

Britta

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2011 7:14 pm

    I’d love to see what kind of storage you picked up for your ink! I need some new storage ideas!

  2. January 11, 2011 7:34 pm

    What a pretty card Britta. Love the paper piecing and the dots of glossy accents. Thank you so much for joining us at Jay Gee’s :)

  3. January 16, 2011 9:36 pm

    I love your card and I think you mum would really appreciate receiving it! And that Bondi/Coogee walk is so amazing, isn’t it? Thanks for playing along with us this month…Ange

Leave a Reply

