Skip to content

Butterflies and Gardens.

January 8, 2011

Happy Saturday! Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend so far. I’ve been crazy productive today and don’t want to take too long of a break from my mojo, so I’ll just skip straight to the projects for today. :) Here’s the one from last night’s Hero Arts Flickr 90-Minute Scramble hosted by Linda. THe challenge was to combine a 2010 stamp set with a new one. Here’s what I came up with:

I stamped the butterflies, colored them with copics, masked them, and then stamped and colored the vines over them. Love the look that masking makes!

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream, Lavender Moon, Spring Rain), Ink- Ranger (Jenni Bowlin Studios Fountain Pen and Tea Dye Distress Ink), Stamps- Hero Arts (CL383 Antique Engravings, K5486 Flower Swirl Vine, CL414 Classic Messages), Markers- Copic, Corner Rounder- WRMK.

Next is my first layout featuring the Studio Calico January kit, Who’s Who. Loving this kit so far, but this layout took me DAYS to figure out. It just wasn’t looking right. I like how it turned out, though. :)

My favorite part is the pocket. love how it has room for journaling and the little orange piece that has the date on it.

Journaling reads: I wanted to plan the second date for Matt and me, so I surprised Matt with a homemade picnic in the Minneapolis Sculpture Garden. I was so nervous because I had never cooked for him before, but he loved everything. We had the most amazing time; I couldn’t imagine a more perfect evening.

And the stitching. It added the finishing touch that I was searching for. :)

Supplies: Kit- Studio Calico (Who’s Who and Mary Jane – January 2011), Letter stickers- Basic Grey (Basics Manilla and small letters from Origins collection), Thread- DMC, Ink- Ranger (Wild Honey Distress Ink and Chicken Feed JBS Ink), Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Summer Sunrise), Black Pen- Copic (.3 Liner).

Thanks for stopping by today! I’m on a roll today and am hoping to finish up a layout or two more tonight. It’s nice to have my scrappy mojo back. Lovely!

Love and mojo,

Britta

One Comment leave one →
  1. Meghan permalink
    January 8, 2011 9:50 pm

    Oh Britta I do love your posts! This is a great layout! Thanks for brightening my day!

Leave a Reply

