Skip to content

I got new stamps. :)

January 6, 2011

I made a little haul video with what I got in my order from Simon Says Stamp, but I haven’t had time to edit it yet. I hope to post it tomorrow, but here’s a sneak peak of some of my new favorite stamps. Love!

This new S5472 Daisy Outline Pattern stamp is perfect for inking techniques. I started out by using all sorts of yellow and yellow-orange distress inks, clear embossed the pattern, and then inked over it with Barn Door and Worn Lipstick. Then I misted it with a bit of water and let it dry. Isn’t it pretty? I love this stamp.

This month’s contest over at the Hero Arts blog is about “Inspired by the 2011 Catalog” and “card insides”, and the technique is masking, so I decided to go with the first two of those and keep the stamping going on into the inside (also taking advantage of the versatility of that new polyclear set, CL490 Sending Smiles Messages).

For the pattern here, I used the same background stamp but just lightly inked it up from the corner in with Worn Lipstick, Barn Door, Mustard Seed, Scattered Straw, and Dried Marigold. I spritzed it a bit with water to dilute the color and then stamped down. I love this effect!

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Harvest Gold and Vintage Cream), Stamps- Hero Arts (CL490 Sending Smiles Messages and S5472 Daisy Outline Pattern), Ink- Ranger (Jenni Bowlin Studios Cough Drop and Distress Ink by Tim Holtz in Worn Lipstick, Barn Door, Mustard Seed, Scattered Straw, and Dried Marigold) and Tsukineko (Versamark), White Pen- Signo Uniball, Embossing Powder- Ranger.

It was back for work to me today and I had a ton to catch up on, so I’m exhausted. I NEED to spend some time with my new Studio Calico box that I got last night, though. Who’s Who is amazing. Delicious. Luscious. I’m already working on a layout that I’m in love with and can’t wait to share.

So tired. Must go crash at my desk and see if something happens now. Ha.

Britta

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2011 4:18 am

    Love this! You are amazing with the distress inks.

  2. January 8, 2011 6:41 am

    gorgeous card! love the inside!!

Leave a Reply

