Skip to content

Announcing: Lawnscaping Challenges!

January 3, 2011

I’ve been keeping this secret for a while now and am super excited that I can finally share what’s going on. Here are the words straight from Laurel about this new adventure:

“The idea of this challenge site was created by our love and passion for Lawn Fawn stamps! We will host monthly challenges on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of each month and each challenge will be unique and fun!! And to make things even more fun, there will be prizes to win along the way! To play along, our hope is that you will all use at least one Lawn Fawn product.”

So are you excited? I know I am! I, along with the rest of the very talented design team, will bring you a card or other crafty creation on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month based on the challenge. Then, it’s up to you to create a project using some of the fabulous Lawn Fawn stamps and post it to the challenge blog. There will be prizes and, of course, fabulous guest designers along the way.

This week’s challenge is:

And here’s what I created:

I wanted to create something that I could really use, and a thank you note for a neighbor who helps shovel the snow in my driveway is definitely something I could use. The base of this card is watercolor paper, silver embossed snow flakes from the Frosties stamp set from Lawn Fawn, and my favorite watercolors. Here’s a close-up:

Supplies: Cardstock- The Paper Company (Kraft), Watercolor Paper (Canson), Stamps- Lawn Fawn (Frosties and Sophie’s Sentiments), Ink- Tsukineko (Versamark) and Ranger (Jenni Bowlin Studios Spice Tin), Embossing Powder- Ranger, Ribbon- Papertrey Ink, Watercolors- Prang (16-Color Oval set), Rhinestones- Queen & Co., Corner Rounder- WRMK.

Make  sure you check out the challenge blog for more details, prize deets, and the other fabulous DT cards. I’ll also have links up on my blog sidebar/in a tab shortly, but for how here’s a link to everything you need to know:

So that’s my secret, and I’m so glad I finally got the chance to share! Now, hop over to the challenge blog and get started on your entry. Word on the street is that there may be a pretty dandy prize up for grabs. ;)

Peace, Love, and Snowflakes,

Britta

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2011 11:16 pm

    Your card is wayyyy cute! I love the background!

  2. January 3, 2011 6:17 am

    Gorgeous card, as always!!! I love your water color background and embossed snowflakes!!!

  3. January 3, 2011 7:17 am

    YEAH!!! Congrats girl!! I am so excited for you! I might have to play along! I love Lawn Fawn stamps!!!

  4. January 3, 2011 8:08 am

    This is beautiful, Britta! Love the background!

  5. January 3, 2011 9:29 am

    Hey – you rock! So excited for you. This is going to be great. Love this sweet card.

  6. January 3, 2011 9:51 pm

    Wonderful card, Britta! I’m def going to need to watch the tut I saw in the post after this! Thanks for sharing and I can’t wait to play along with Lawnscaping!

  7. January 4, 2011 3:38 pm

    Very cute! I love how you did the background! And the bling is so cute!

  8. January 5, 2011 11:29 am

    How lovely! The watercolor background makes the perfect frosty backdrop for your embossed snowflakes. Truly beautiful!

  9. January 7, 2011 4:19 am

    Love this! Great design on this card. Totally cute

Leave a Reply

