Skip to content

Welcoming in 2011.

January 2, 2011

I finally finished my goals for 2011 layout today. It was one of those that just took forever because i couldn’t make up my mind on where things should go and when it was “done”. I’m happy with it, though. Here it is:

The title. I used the white Basics letter stickers from Basic Grey and my Jenni Bowlin Studios Spice Tin ink to change their color:

The numbers, punched out from one of my favorite patterned papers ever from Studio Calico and their December kit (still available for purchase here):

My goals for 2011:

  • Find a workout that I enjoy and go consistently (at least once a week, maybe more. :)
  • Post a video on YouTube once a week and keep my blog, website and resumé updated.
  • Get published.
  • Establish a mailing list and a reason to have one.
  • Purge my crafting supplies and clothes and give away or donate things I don’t need.
  • Get out my Nikon D90 once a week.
  • Make a list of priorities when I’m stressed and stick to them. Be calm.
  • Make time to create and let go of stress.
  • Make a budget that’s easy to stick to and actually stick to it.
  • Drink more good beer and wine. Go out with friends more often. It’s okay to let my hair down a little. :)
  • Take more pictures of everything, everyone, and everywhere.

Supplies: Kit- Studio Calico (Metropolitan), Cardstock- American Crafts (Blue from More Color), Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream), Patterned Paper- Studio Calico (Swatch, Digits, and #SC10002 by Sassafrass), Stickers- Basic Grey (Basics stickers in white), Circle Punch- EK Success (1″), Ink- Ranger (Jenni Bowlin Studios Spice Tin), Font- Adobe Caslon Pro.

Oh, and how about this for the start of 2011? Yesterday morning on my way home from my friend’s house, I saw the first sunrise of 2011, and gosh, was it gorgeous.

Breathtaking.

I’d say that’s a good way to start off on the right foot. :) Make sure to stop back tomorrow for a big announcement! (Or Midnight EST for your night owls like me.)

This year is going to be awesome,

Britta

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 2, 2011 5:27 pm

    Love your LO! Thanks for sharing your goals! And those sunset pictures are STUNNING! WOW!

Leave a Reply

