Skip to content

My Thirteen Favorite Cards of 2010.

December 31, 2010

This is a little fun trend going around where bloggers are sharing their 10 favorite projects of the year, so I thought I’d join in. I couldn’t narrow my favorites down to 10, though, so you get thirteen. Haha. Wishing you and your family a happy new year and a good night either relaxing or partying!

Hola. Guess what I’ve been up to?

Surprise!

Two Days.

Confessions.

Hero Arts Love.

Almost Summer.

Cards for Kids Blog Hop with Lawn Fawn.

VTM #2! Paper Piecing.

I’m Thinking Inking. ;)

VTM #7- Watercoloring with Different Mediums.

Wishes for a Happy Day.

Snow and Storage Solutions.

VTM #14 – Using Wafer Thin Dies.

Thanks for joining me for my 2010 favorites! I also wanted to share you a new recipe I made up last night when I was seriously craving some pizza and knew I needed to keep it gluten-free with what I had in the pantry.

Makes one 8″ pizza (Serves 1-2)

Gluten-Free Pizza

Crust- 1/2 pkg Chebe Bread Mix (available at most grocery stores and here at amazon) or other pizza crust mix

Cheese- Shredded Mozzerella

Sauce- One 8oz can diced tomatoes (crushed would work better, but I used what I had on hand)

Pinch of Chili Powder

1/4 tsp of onion powder, salt

1/2 tsp dried oregano, sugar

3/4 tsp dried basil, minced garlic (from the jar)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees with sheet pan in oven.

Heat tomatoes in a small pot on the stove until simmering. Add spices and seasonings and let simmer on medium for 15 minutes, stirring occasionally. Use a fork to break down larger pieces of tomatoes.

Make pizza crust as directed, halving all ingredients (for two pizzas, mix entire package as directed). Once oven is preheated, take out warm pan and drizzle oil sparingly to over the pan to prevent sticking (I used canola oil). Flatten the pizza dough out to about 1/8″ thick and place on warm pan over oiled area, continuing to spread out the dough into the desired shape. Bake in oven for 5 minutes, flip and cook for about 3 more minutes.

Once the crust is lightly browned on both sides, add sauce and cheese to crust, baking in oven for about 8 minutes until cheese is melted. Take the pizza off cookie sheet and bake for an additional three to five minutes on convection to brown cheese and crisp bottom crust. (I like to turn on the broiler to make the cheese brown and bubble, but make sure you watch it!)

Take out of oven when cheese is bubbly and the bottom crust is crispy. Cut with a pizza cutter and enjoy!

I’m actually planning on making it for dinner tonight because it was so delicious; even my chef brother agreed. Yum! Going to go start it now. I’ll be back tomorrow with my goals for 2010!

Love and champagne,

Britta

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2011 1:50 pm

    yummmm, all the cards AND the pizza look delish! Happy New Year!!!!

  2. January 1, 2011 11:25 pm

    Love every one of your masterpieces Brit! So lovely and inspiring you are! I wish for you and your family a beautiful New Year! Have fun and can’t wait to see what you come up with in your crafty talent!

Leave a Reply

