Skip to content

Video Tutorial Monday #16 – Masking

December 27, 2010

Before I introduce you to this week’s video, I wanted to announce the winners of my giveaway that closed last night! Here we go:

Prize Pack #1:

According to my handy dandy spreadsheet, that means Laurel is the winner! Congratulations, even if it’s not the ATG. Haha!

Prize Pack #2:

So that means Margaret K. is the winner of the ATG! Congrats!

Ladies, just e-mail your addresses to me at britta.swiderski@gmail.com and I’ll send out your prizes as soon as I get back to Minneapolis! Thanks to everyone for playing along; I’m already starting to put things away for my next giveaway. :)

Okay, now on to today’s tutorial. Here’s the card that I’ll show you how to make:

Here’s a close-up of the coloring. I’m so in love with this color combo:

And, lastly, the sentiment. No surprise here that it’s from Sophie’s Sentiments. Can you tell that it’s my favorite yet? Ha. That, and it was the only sentiment set that I brought home with me.

And here’s this week’s video. You’ll notice that the background is a little different. That’s because I filmed it on my desk back here in Wisconsin. :) (Watch the video on YouTube if you wish and make sure to subscribe to my channel.)

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream and Kraft), Colored Pencils- Prismacolor, Stamps- Hero Arts (CL496 Layered Flowers) and Lawn Fawn (Sophie’s Sentiments), Ink- Tsukineko (Memento Black) and Ranger (Tea Dye Distress Ink), Corner Rounder- WRMK, Black Marker- Copic (.3), Gemstones- Queen & Co., Thread- DMC.

Today’s goal is to make goals for the week. I never thought it would be this exhausting having nothing to do while back at home, so I’m going to have to start making assignments for myself. What can I say… I work well under pressure. Ha. This week I’m planning on posting an update (and thank you!) about my gluten-free diet, all about my word for 2011, a couple cards, and some sneaks of a VERY COOL thing coming up next week. Be excited. I am! I can’t wait to share my secret with you. :)

I love being in my pajamas,

Britta

P.S. I’m in love with this album by We the Kings. It’s pretty and makes me smile. :)

P.P.S. It’s Studio Calico reveal today! The boards are buzzing with excited chatter about the new kits. I picked up the Mary Jane add-on at subscriber presale along with some More SC PP, More Color, and Chewing Gum and Lemon Drops Jenni Bowlin Inks. I stuck to my list so that I can spend more on Hero Arts stamps. Hehe. Make sure you check out the full reveal of the kits, add-ons and Design Team gallery tonight at midnight EST. I’m so pumped to see what the awesome designers have created this time around!

P.P.P.S. I’m going to teach myself how to play the ukulele. It’s going to be awesome. I think I’m going to order this one.

P.P.P.P.S. Sorry. I’m talkative today. :) Thanks for making it to the end! Ha.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2010 3:37 pm

    EEEK! I am so happy that I won! Look at those beautiful paints and stamps and ribbon. How exciting! :) Your card is GORGEOUS! That purple is stunning!!!!!!!!!!!!! Off to watch your video tutorial…..

  2. Margaret K permalink
    December 27, 2010 7:52 pm

    I can’t believe I won! I was just saying to my daughter, Sarah today, that I never win anything on the blog giveaways and here a few hours later, I find out that I won. Hurrah! I love the colours you used on the plain kraft paper for your card. Beautiful!

  3. December 27, 2010 8:55 pm

    Beautiful Brit! Love the intensity and colors on your flower, so yummy!

  4. December 27, 2010 11:21 pm

    Thanks for sharing these coloring tips. I love my Prismas, but have been focused on Copics lately. Wow! This flower is amazing! I need to get them back out! I am also going to learn the uke. I took my Dad’s 50-year old one to the music store today for a rehab. Should be fun!

  5. Linda W permalink
    December 28, 2010 7:43 am

    Love your card and video, Brit! What great dimension you achieved with the Prisma pencils! Beautiful!!

  6. December 28, 2010 8:06 pm

    OK I found you! Your posts won’t update in my reader! SO weird!! Your card is fantastic! Love the coloring! Now off to check on what else I have missed! Just sent you an email too! Let’s chat soon! :)

Leave a Reply

