Skip to content

Same Flower, Two Ways.

December 26, 2010

I picked up this stamp set- the CL496 Layered Flowers from the newest Hero Arts Catalog– the other day and have been excitedly playing with it ever since. I’m so excited about the new Hero Arts stamps; it’s all I can do to resist adding all of them to my cart at Two Peas and checking out. Here’s the stamp set that I used (and trust me, you’ll be seeing a lot of this in the next couple days. I just can’t get enough of it!):

And here’s the first card I came up with to show off that top image using colored pencil:

A close-up of the flower:

And the pretty sentiment from my favorite stamp set of all time, Sophie’s Sentiments:

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Kraft and Vintage Cream), Patterned Paper- Crate Paper (Snow Day Collection), Stamps- Hero Arts (CL496 Layered Flowers) and Lawn Fawn (Sophie’s Sentiments), Colored Pencils- Prismacolor, Ink- Tsukineko (Memento Black), White Pen- Uniball (Signo), Thread- DMC.

Here’s the second card featuring the most delicious exclusive Studio Calico paper:

Isn’t that flower absolutely gorgeous when paperpieced? Goodness. It was a bit of a pain in the but to cut out the little circles but totally worth it. Here’s a close-up:

And here’s a peak into how I built up the flower. Hint: I used a ton of foam tape!

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream), Patterned Paper- Studio Calico (Teal- Swatch by SC, Orange ornate and green dot- Item #SC10002 by Sassafras, Funky Stripes- Item #SC10001 by Sassafras), Ink- Tsukineko (Memento Black), Stamps- Hero Arts (CL496 Layered Flowers) and Lawn Fawn (Sophie’s Sentiments), Black Marker- Copic (.3 Microliner).

Hope you enjoyed this one stamp, two ways feature. Is this something you’d like to see more of on my blog? I’m thinking about making this a regular feature if y’all like it. :) Oh, and remember to enter my giveaway by 11:59 tonight! I’m picking a winner for the Stamps and the ATG tomorrow morning when I wake up.

Peace, love, and inky fingers,

Britta

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 26, 2010 11:37 pm

    So wonderful to see this versatility! This stamp set was not on my wish list, but now I may have to add it. You did such a great job with the colors!

  2. December 27, 2010 11:04 am

    Love both of these! The paper piece one is just delicious! :)

  3. December 27, 2010 12:17 pm

    Wonderful! Love your style Brit, your cards always make me smile!

  4. Brenda permalink
    December 27, 2010 1:02 pm

    I think that would be a great idea! Showcases the possibilities with the same stamp….
    Thank you for your talents.

  5. December 27, 2010 5:42 pm

    These cards are both adorable, Brit! I love the fun colors that you used on both of them. :)

  6. December 28, 2010 8:08 pm

    LOVE this! All the popped up details are FAB! Great job here!

  7. barbara lassiter permalink
    June 9, 2011 1:28 pm

    Both these are beautiful. I love the paper pieced flowers and first saw them on the HA blog. Congrats!

  8. June 9, 2011 8:56 pm

    Beautiful cards, Brit! I love the paper piecing on the second one.

Trackbacks

  1. All About Stamping Lesson 6 – My Cute Stamps « Britta Swiderski

Leave a Reply

