Skip to content

Merry Christmas!

December 25, 2010

Sorry posting has been a bit sporadic lately; I’ve been catching up on my sleep and sanity. Ha. It’s Christmas here in the Swiderski household, and I just wanted to share a card and how my mom has decorated the house so gorgeously. :)

I picked this Santa stamp up at Michael’s the other day on a whim- it was on clearance for about 6 dollars, and I wanted to have something fun to add to my tags for Christmas (they ended up super simple- just this stamp embossed in silver powder on kraft cardstock). Here’s a close-up of the colored pencil coloring:

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream and Kraft), Patterned Paper- Crate Paper (Snow Day collection), Colored Pencils- Prismacolor, Ink- Tsukineko (Memento Black) and Ranger (Tea Dye Distress Ink), Stamps- Hero Arts (H5267 Santa with Gift) and Lawn Fawn (Bows and Holly), Border Punch- Fiskars (Scalloped Sentiment).

Now, here are some pictures from last night of how my mom has the house decorated. Isn’t it pretty?!

Our pretty tree with presents waiting to be opened. The cats have an obsession with knocking over the presents and going under the table. Ha.

The Christmas village next to the tree. So pretty at night. :)

Stockings ready and waiting for Santa to fill them on my mom’s prettily-decorated mantle.

The hallway decoration- my mom doesn’t let any detail slip by.

Even the kids bathroom has a tree in it. :)

My favorite little tree: snowflake lights and potted in a popcorn bowl. Hehe.

Merry Christmas to you and your family! And if you don’t celebrate Christmas, happy Saturday. :)

Ho ho ho,

Britta

P.S. It was a DVD year for me. I’m okay with this. :)

And my new baby- I’m going to install this right now and see what I can create.

Oh, and my favorite Christmas present? A solid A in Econ. Woohoo! On my way to a 4.0 this semester. :)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 25, 2010 1:00 pm

    Merry Christmas, Brit! Your mom’s decorations are beautiful! And WAY TO GO GIRL on the “A” in Econ! That class was always a toughie for me. So proud of you! Have a wonderful, relaxing time away from classes! Hugs!

  2. December 25, 2010 5:23 pm

    Wonderful Christmas decor – so warm and cozy and I LOVE your sweet Santa card Brit! So glad you are enjoying your time with family!

  3. Karla permalink
    December 25, 2010 5:44 pm

    Thanks for the “Happy Saturday”. Much appreciated.

  4. December 27, 2010 4:21 pm

    Hi, wandered over from Studio Calico. I love your stamping and cards. and very fun tutorials. I subscribed. Looking forward to seeing more of your creations. =)

    ps. I’m an office fan too and never can watch too much Forgetting Sarah Marshall. funny stuff.

  5. December 28, 2010 8:10 pm

    Congrats on the GPA! Yeah! Super cute Christmas card and I love the decor in the house! So so pretty!!

Leave a Reply

