Skip to content

Finishing the Card Sets.

December 21, 2010

My first day done with classes was spent a little differently than I would’ve liked: in bed with a stomach bug. Ew. I’m hoping to have a little energy to make a layout or two and start packing for my trip home tomorrow. I think I’m going to bring home things to work on as per the packing list I wrote up right before Thanksgiving.

I wanted to share the final card of my card set that I showed how to package yesterday. Yeah, it’s a little backwards. :)

This one is simple and sweet and focuses on the great sentiment and the silver gell pen.

Here are the four together:

Supplies: {Holiday Card Set 2010 Products}, Rhinestones- Queen & Co.

Oh! And did you see this post by Kelly Marie from Lawn Fawn? One of my cards is going to be in the Lawn Fawn catalog and at their booth at CHA next month! I’m so thrilled that my card was chosen and am definitely in admirable company. Here’s the card again:

And here’s the link to the original post that I posted this card on. I’m so happy about this! Thanks to Kelly Marie for this fabulous opportunity. I have quite a few sets from LF on the top of my wishlist, so I’m hoping to make a purchase with some Christmas money. Maybe I’ll do a post sometime this week about my current LF faves. :)

Okay, it’s time for me to relax and see if I can work up enough energy to make a few pretty things. After all, I have Christmas presents to make still. Oi.

Hugs,

Britta

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2010 8:33 pm

    Rotten luck to get sick NOW! Sorry. Congts on the LF card fame – it is very sweet. Also love the final card of your set. Now feel better!

  2. Patty W permalink
    December 21, 2010 11:50 pm

    Congrats on the Lawn Fawn card – it’s well deserved and I love the card they chose. Great job!

Trackbacks

  1. A Few of my Favorite Things. « Britta Swiderski

Leave a Reply

