Skip to content

The End-of-the-Semester Giveaway.

December 19, 2010

Hey you. Glad you stopped by today, because it’s a special day indeed! I’m just finishing up my last bits and pieces of work for the semester and will have everything DONE by tomorrow afternoon. That feeling is going to be glorious! I’ve spent today working on school work and prepping some pretty things for tomorrow as well as doing a little research on a gluten-free diet. I’m getting tested for Celiac’s Disease this week, so this might be a huge change coming up in my life. If you have any books links that people you know use for help with a gluten-free diet, I would love to hear about them. I’ll keep you updated as I find out more about what’s going on. I’m looking at everything in a positive light, though. Head up. :)

Here’s a layout I completed recently and it’s definitely my current fave. It’s actually the first picture I’ve ever scrapped of my boyfriend, Matt, since I just got pictures printed from the last 8 months. Crazy! Pretty much everything I used is from the Studio Calico December kit, Metropolitan + Add-on 1 Park Bench. I’m loving this kit and can’t wait to work with it more.

Here is a close up of the picture:

And my favorite parts, the accents (look at that woodgrain stamp embossed in white? Sigh!):

And the title:

Supplies: Kits- Studio Calico (Metropolitan and Park Bench, both December 2010), Cardstock- Bazzill (Kraft) and Papertrey Ink (White), Ink- Tsukineko (Versamark for embossing) and Ranger (Tea Dye Distress Ink), Embossing Powder- American Crafts (White Zing!), Label Sticker- Crate Paper (Snow Day Phrase Stickers).

Now, on to the giveaways! I’m giving away TWO prizes to two different commenters.

Prize Package Number 1:

Included in this pack is a 16-color set of Prang Watercolors (used in this tutorial video), my favorite butterfly stamps by Studio Calico (they coordinate with the Martha Stewart butterfly punches!), some May Arts Ribbon and Twine, and one of my favorite Hero Arts stamp sets, CL 231 Happy Hello.

Prize Package Number 2:

This prize package includes my red ATG 714 (I recently replaced it with a pink one, but it still works like magic!) and the box and everything that came with my pink one including instructions and two full rolls of tape, some of the amazing American Crafts rose ribbon in white, and some May Arts ribbon.

So how do you enter? Simple!

  • Just leave a comment below saying what one scrappy thing you’d like for the holidays.
  • Leave a second comment if you subscribe to my blog through google reader (or other rss feed reader) or if you add your e-mail to my mailing list (over on the right of the page). That way you don’t miss a post. :)
  • If you would only like to enter in for one of the prize packages (if you already have an ATG or something like that) type {#1 only} or {#2 only} in your comment. Otherwise, I’ll count each comment as an entry for both.
  • This giveaway is open for everyone around the world!

This giveaway will be open until 11:59 PM CST on Sunday, December 26th, 2010, and I will announce the winner on next Monday’s post. Good luck to everyone!

Lovely, lovely thoughts,

Brit

44 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2010 8:05 pm

    oh, you two are way too cute, but it looks like he doesn’t like his photo taken (what guys does?). Love this layout – the stitching adds so much and I love the colors, too. What I would really like is a great system for storing and organizing my eyelets and brads…..what a mess they are. Anyway, I already have an ATG, so #1 only! Thanks for all you do here to keep us inspired. Love ya, mkm

  2. December 19, 2010 9:29 pm

    I love my woodgrain stamp too, its the only thing ive played with from dec. so far. I would love #2 still havent been able to find an atg locally and I hear they are the best!

  3. December 19, 2010 9:52 pm

    Cute layout! I love the blue stripes in the back. :) And what great giveaways! I would love both. In general, there is probably a lot I still want/need…but a heating gun would be awesome.

  4. Meghan permalink
    December 19, 2010 10:12 pm

    Fun layout! Being a teacher I feel exactly the same as you do about being done. Tomorrow is my first real day of holiday! I would really love a Corner Chomper [if Canda Post/Canada Border Security can get their collective acts in gear I might actually get it in time, too].

  5. Erin permalink
    December 19, 2010 10:17 pm

    Very cute layout! I have been going out with my boyfriend for a little over four years and haven’t scrapped much of him and I (simply because most of the pictures we have taken are silly ones). :) The one scrappy thing I would like would have to be a paper trimmer as I am currently using a ruler and exacto knife. I would love to be entered into Giveaway#1.

    Thanks Brit and Merry Christmas!

  6. Erin permalink
    December 19, 2010 10:20 pm

    ….and I am a part of your mailing list too and I love to look at your blog because you inspire me!

    I would love to enter Giveaway #1.

    Thanks again!

  7. Melissa R. permalink
    December 19, 2010 11:58 pm

    I’d like to have a subscription to Studio Ali in my stocking!
    Very cute layout!
    Have a great holiday break!
    #1 for me!

  8. Melissa R. permalink
    December 19, 2010 11:58 pm

    I’ve been reading your blog in my Google reader for a couple months now!

  9. December 20, 2010 3:29 am

    What a great giveaway! I love your blog, your projects are always inspiring, as are your videos. Thanks for the chance to win!

  10. December 20, 2010 3:29 am

    I subscribe to your blog via Google Reader.

  11. Ruth S permalink
    December 20, 2010 5:27 am

    Thanks for the great giveaway chance Brit! I love your layout inspiration today – that woodgrain is so delicious ;)
    I’m hoping for some voucher-love gifts for my LSS this Christmas then I can check out the new Hero Arts releases. So exciting!

  12. Ruth S permalink
    December 20, 2010 5:28 am

    I’m a blog subscriber thanks to google reader ;)
    Merry Christmas!

  13. December 20, 2010 8:24 am

    Sweetness….love blog candy. Thanks for all of your inspiration and for a chance to win. Blessings.

  14. December 20, 2010 10:51 am

    What a fun giveaways, Brit! And that is such a cute layout!
    I love the woodgrain background peeking from behind the picture.
    During the holidays, I would definitely like to get some new fun stamps… preferably from the new Hero Arts catalog! :)

  15. December 20, 2010 10:51 am

    Oh, and yes, I already subscribe to your blog via Google Reader. Always love your projects, girlie! :)

  16. Brenda permalink
    December 20, 2010 11:30 am

    So many choices! I think I’ll be getting a gift certificate so then…it will be ………? Can’t seem to make a decision at the moment! Thanks for your inspiration and the chance.

  17. Renee permalink
    December 20, 2010 12:23 pm

    Love your videos : )
    I would love to get the Ranger craft mat this Christmas.
    Thanks for the chance to win!

  18. Margaret K. permalink
    December 20, 2010 12:50 pm

    What a lovely layout. I love the clean and simple design of it. Thanks for the giveaway.Margaret K.

  19. Patty W permalink
    December 20, 2010 4:09 pm

    I have been wondering what your sweetie looks like – thanks for sharing the photo/layout with us! That woodgrain stamp looks so awesome embossed in white.

    And thank you for the awesome giveaway!!! The scrappy thing I would like most is stamps stamps and more stamps – I am a little obsessed with stamps…heehee.

    Have a wonderful holiday and looking forward to more video tutorials in the coming year!

  20. Patty W permalink
    December 20, 2010 4:41 pm

    I subscribe through Google Reader. Thank you again!!!

  21. Rachel Arthurs permalink
    December 20, 2010 6:12 pm

    What a great layout. All your projects are so creative! Thanks for the giveaway! (#1 only)

  22. Christine Villacarlos permalink
    December 20, 2010 8:30 pm

    Love the layout!! And love the blog candy too! :)

  23. December 20, 2010 9:34 pm

    Adorable photo of the two of you! Your layout frames it so beautifully. I love that white woodgrain on kraft!

    Congrats on being almost done with this semester! Woohoo!

    I’d love to enter your giveaway — just prize package one, since I recently purchased my own ATG and I’d hate to take it from someone who could really use it — and those butterfly stamps make my heart flutter! And I was just looking around town for those watercolors today! But I have to say that I’ll be out of the country when you make the announcement, so if there’s a deadline for response time to claim the prize, I wouldn’t be eligible. We won’t be back until the 5th of January.

    But anyway, it’s a fantastic giveaway, so good luck to all who enter! It’s going to make somebody a very nice Christmas present!

  24. December 20, 2010 9:36 pm

    And of course I subscribe to your blog. It’s in the top ten on my favorites list as well!

  25. December 21, 2010 12:38 am

    just found your blog through your awesome fawn lawn winner card! congrats. I’m getting the one thing I wanted scrap related, a Scrapbox. Maybe I will be more organized. Off to sign you up to my google reader!

  26. Keshet permalink
    December 21, 2010 9:02 am

    What a sweet giveaway, brit! You can enter me in for #2:) I don’t celebrate christmas, but I must say I’m very excited to snag some yummy add-ons this month! Love your LO as well–I really need to use that stamp!

  27. Margrethe permalink
    December 21, 2010 9:06 am

    Great giveaway!

  28. December 21, 2010 11:23 am

    So generous of you! Can I be entered for #2? A scrappy thing I’d love for Christmas is a Studio Calico subscription :)

  29. Allycat permalink
    December 21, 2010 11:32 am

    Thank you for your kind giveaway – all year I’ve been hoping for a Cricut Expression for Christmas to help with cutting as I have bad wrists and my dear husband has got me one – I can’t wait!!!
    Merry Christmas!
    x

  30. December 21, 2010 5:02 pm

    So generous! Love those butterfly stamps. Top of my wishlist is a Pink Paislee portfolio album.

    Great layout :)

  31. December 21, 2010 5:02 pm

    Just signed up for email updates :)

  32. Michelle (from KY) permalink
    December 21, 2010 6:35 pm

    Great giveaway, thanks!

  33. Michelle (from KY) permalink
    December 21, 2010 6:35 pm

    Just popping in to add another comment, I have been a follower thru blogger for a long time, I love reading your blog!

  34. December 22, 2010 11:33 am

    just found your blog through your awesome fawn lawn winner card! congrats. I’m getting the one thing I wanted scrap related, a Scrapbox. Maybe I will be more organized. Off to sign you up to my google reader!

  35. December 22, 2010 5:32 pm

    wow-amazing prizes! I would like a silhouette for Christmas! :)

  36. December 22, 2010 6:23 pm

    Such a sweet layout of the two of you! Awww…love the little touches with your embellies! Hope you will be able to scrap more of the both of you and have many on hand for a keepsake album!

  37. December 22, 2010 8:04 pm

    I’d love that ATG Gun for the holidays, lol! THanks for the chance to win! :)

  38. December 22, 2010 8:04 pm

    Of course I follow your blog! ABSOLUTELY!

  39. Judy permalink
    December 23, 2010 5:56 pm

    Sweet layout! I already received my crafting wish– some new HA products. Thanks for
    a chance to win– would love to win #1.

  40. Brenda Smith permalink
    December 26, 2010 3:49 pm

    Santa already brought me what I wanted for Christmas: a Silhouette SD!

  41. Brenda Smith permalink
    December 26, 2010 3:51 pm

    I have also signed up to follow your blog via email.

Trackbacks

  1. Lots of Hugs. « Britta Swiderski
  2. Same Flower, Two Ways. « Britta Swiderski
  3. Video Tutorial Monday #16 – Masking « Britta Swiderski

Leave a Reply

