Skip to content

You’re So Sweet.

December 17, 2010

Thank you so much for all of the fantastic comments/ tweets/ e-mails over the past week. It’s been a rough one, and this community is just so absolutely amazing. I’m so grateful for my crafting friends. You rock! Be sure to check back tomorrow sometime; I’ve been collecting things for a giveaway and there will be multiple winners! So stay tuned.

I’ve been busy cramming for my econ final all day today and did decently well on it… I definitely got an A- in the class for certain. Woot! I’m hoping for an A, but I’ll definitely settle for an A-. I wanted to stop by and share a couple more things I’ve worked on this week to de-stress. Here’s the forth card in my Holiday Card Set 2010.

This is just keeping with the simplicity of the other cards- simple embossing, a label shape (Mat Stack 4 from PTI), some Spice Tin stamping (Mat Stack 1 Collection Stamp Set from PTI), and some cream twine and silver pen stitching to tie it all together.

Supplies: {Holiday Card Set 2010 Products}, Stamps- Papertrey Ink (Mat Stack 1 Collection), Embossing folder- Provo Craft (Swiss Dots), Twine- Papertrey Ink (Cream), Die- Papertrey Ink (Mat Stack 4).

And here are the four different cards so far. Only one more card left to go + the packaging!

I also wanted to share a snowy card that I made. Just warning you: I’m going to go a little Christmas/ Winter crazy over the next couple weeks… finals had my attention but now it’s time to focus on fun things. :)

I experimented with embossing with the Studio Calico 4 x 6 Dots stamp and then spritzing it with Calico Cream Mister Huey. Love this look; it adds to the snowy feeling of the card.

There’s a close up of the misting technique. On top of that pretty background, I added cream circles with different snowflakes from Frosties by Lawn Fawn stamped in my favorite ink, Jenni Bowlin Studios Spice Tin. Lovely!

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream and Enchanted Evening), Stamps- Lawn Fawn (Frosties) and Studio Calico (Dots Background), Punches- Fiskars (Scalloped Sentiment Border Punch), Circle Punches- EK Success (1.5″ and 1″), Circle Dies- Spellbinders (Large Circle Nestabilities), Silver Pen- Uniball, Ink- Ranger (Jenni Bowlin Studios Spice Tin) and Tsukineko (Versamark), Embossing Powder- Ranger, Spray Mist- Studio Calico (Calico Cream Mister Huey).

Tonight’s a night for sitting back, relaxing, and drinking a few good beers with some good friends. I’ll be back tomorrow with that fab giveaway and hopefully some more crafty shares!

Peace, love, and holiday hugs,

Britta

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2010 11:16 pm

    Nice clean and simple card set, Brit! I’m sure whoever the lucky recipient is will love them.

    I also really love your wintery card! That misting technique is really cool!

  2. December 18, 2010 2:12 pm

    Your thank you card sets are coming together so sweetly! Sorry that you had such a tough week…..good holiday times ahead. You are a real doll!

  3. December 18, 2010 9:16 pm

    All of these are so clean and elegant, love the softness of the colors!

  4. December 19, 2010 10:49 am

    All pretty and sweet!!! LOVE THEM! HUGS, my friend!

Leave a Reply

