Skip to content

Snowed in.

December 12, 2010

Okay, so we’re not actually snowed in anymore, but we did get 17 inches of snow (official count). We had four foot drifts in our driveway last night. Crazy! This is definitely the biggest snow storm that I’ve ever experienced in Minnesota since I moved here three years ago. Anyways, snowy weather means good crafting weather, so that’s what I did. I got some progress on Christmas gifts, including another card done for the 2010 Card Set. Here it is:

Okay, seriously… have I mentioned how much I LOVE this ink from Jenni Bowlin? It’s magical and stamps so perfectly every time. That ink + Papertrey Ink’s high quality photopolymer is an amazing combination.

Here are the four together:

Supplies: {Holiday Card Set 2010 Products}, Stamps- Papertrey Ink (Mat Stack 1 Collection), Embossing Folder- Provocraft (Swiss Dots), Ribbon- Papertrey Ink (Enchanted Evening Satin).

Another thing that absolutely can not go unmentioned is the newly pre-released Hero Arts 2011 Stamps. Oh. My. Goodness. My wishlist is soooo long. I’m being a VERY good girl with my credit card so haven’t bought any yet, but soon enough I will have some of these delicious stamps in my crafty little paws. Here are some of my favorites that I’ve seen so far (with links to Simon Says Stamp where you can buy them):

CG285 Hand Drawn Flower

S5473 Daisy Reverse Pattern

CG287 Flower Corsage

CL496 Layered Flowers

CL476 With Sympathy

CL490 Sending Smiles

CL494 Hip Hip Hooray

CL488 Congrats

I can’t wait to see the actual whole catalog in a few weeks up on the Hero Arts site. What are your favorites? Please share links! I’d love to add more to my list. :)

Off to go console my cat (first run-in with the vacuum trauma. Ha!) and have a pleasant evening with the roomies with pizza + a movie. Lord knows we need it with the week we have coming up. Finals, here I come! Tune in tomorrow for another Video Tutorial Monday. :)

Lovely snowed-in wishes,

Britta

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2010 6:41 pm

    Cute cards, girlie! I’ve heard that Jenni Bowlin inks are great- what are your favorite colors? Also, have a good place to buy them?

    I can’t believe you guys got that much snow already! We had a pretty nasty snowstorm (for Washington) over Thanksgiving- hoping it stays away for a while! :)

  2. December 13, 2010 2:59 am

    Love your cards Britt, so jealous you have that PTI set. WOW! on the snow levels too, have been watching the news and saw the Football stadium’s roof collapse, WOW! stay safe sweetie!

Trackbacks

  1. Same Flower, Two Ways. « Britta Swiderski
  2. A Few of my Favorite Things. « Britta Swiderski

Leave a Reply

