Skip to content

Shiny Object.

December 10, 2010

Today I am: feverish, complainy, and easily distracted. In light of this, I will keep talking to a minimum today. Trust me, it’s in your best interest. :)

I made this card for the Lawn Fawn challenge. I want to make a couple more, too. It would be such an incredible honor to be featured in the LF booth/ catalog! I challenged myself to use only cream paper and distress ink, so that’s exactly what I did. What do you think? :)

I wanted to keep it simple and all about the cake.

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream only), Stamps- Lawn Fawn (Bake Me a Cake), Ink- Tsukineko (Black Memento) and Ranger (Distress Ink- Mustard Seed, Wild Honey, Spiced Marmalade, Tumbled Glass, Broken China, Stormy Sky, Spun Sugar, Worn Lipstick, Barn Door), Circle Punch- EK Success (1″), Silk Ribbon- Papertrey Ink, Gemstones- Queen & Co., Marker Used on Gems- Copic R22.

Now that I’m up from my nap, I’m ready to go. I’m going to get as much done as humanly possible tonight so I can sleep in tomorrow. I’m working on a final project that has me,  oddly enough, spending a lot of time with my sewing machine. Let’s hope for no catastrophes. Ha.

Much Love from Blizzardtown,

Britta

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2010 4:21 pm

    This is fabulous. Simply fabulous. I have been admiring your work for quite some time… I was trying to locate an email address for you because I wanted to run something by you. Could you please email me your email address? My email is laurelkbeard at gmail dot com!

  2. December 18, 2010 10:10 am

    This is gorgeous. How did you manage to create such a smooth finish with the distress inks? I am only just starting out with them really, LOVE it!

Trackbacks

  1. Finishing the Card Sets. « Britta Swiderski

Leave a Reply

