Skip to content

Checking in.

December 9, 2010

I’m hoping to get a chance to play with all the new goodies that are waiting at home for me right now (including my Two Peas order and my Studio Calico kit that just got here yesterday!), but for now I’m stuck between the office and working on final projects for all of my classes. I’m pretty positive I’m always this stressed out at the end of a semester, but I block out the memory from my head and always end up being surprised at how hard the last two weeks of school are.

Seriously, college, you’re fun and all most of the time… but the last two weeks are torture to absolutely everyone. You have to be superhuman to handle this time with grace and without breaking down and crying at least once. Seriously. Last spring during finals, I actually was so stressed and hysterical when working on a project that I almost cut off my thumb with an exacto knife. It’s a dangerous time around campus. Ha.

So that’s where I am right now. Stressed. In need of a massage. Needing my mommy. I’m taking tonight off completely from school work and focusing on things that make me happy, because that’s what I need right now.

Speaking of things that make me happy, I mapped out my next two weeks and made it look pretty like this on my wall:

I also made a haul video about my Two Peas order that I just got in the mail. :)

(Watch it on YouTube here; subscribe to my channel.)

I’ve been taking pictures to keep up with my December Daily and plan on catching up on the scrappy part tonight. Stay tuned for more on that. Hope you’re having a great week. Hope to see you very soon with more crafty things. Thank goodness that craftiness helps me de-stress. :)

Britta

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2010 6:43 pm

    What a great idea! I need to get a big board like that and keep track of what I’m doing each day. I swear, one of these days I’m gonna forgot something!

    Where did you get those note/post its with the date? Also, is that fabric tape? Super cute colors!!

Trackbacks

  1. Shiny Things and Gluten-Free Things. « Britta Swiderski

Leave a Reply

