Skip to content

Video Tutorial Monday – Using Digital Die Cuts

December 6, 2010

Hey, you. :) I’m feeling a bit better today and am ready to take on my incredibly long list of to-dos that I have for the next two weeks. Just so you’re aware, I have finals coming up over the next two weeks, so I’m going to be crazy busy with that. My schoolwork comes first, so there might even only be a VTM post next week and that’s all until Saturday. We’ll see. These next two weeks are going to kick my butt, so I’m thinking I’ll need some creative time to relax and refocus. You can follow me on twitter for more updates over the next couple weeks. After that, though, I’m all yours. :) Winter break is going to be an amazing time to craft, make videos, and start work on a new venture for me. No details on that yet, but I’ll let you know as soon as I come up with my final plan. Thank you so much for your support and sticking with me through my crazy college schedule. You rock!

Okay, on to today’s card. It’s another in my holiday gift series, so it uses a lot of the same supplies as the card from Saturday. I used my silhouette to cut out the Artisan with Swirls shape (from the silhouette store) on some grey American Crafts cardstock, then the video takes it from there. :) Here’s the final card:

The close-up:

The set of all four together:

Here’s the video showing you how to put everything together (youtube link to video & subscribe to my channel):

Supplies: {Holiday Card Set 2010 Products}, Cardstock- American Crafts (Grey), Twine- Papertrey Ink, Die Cutter- Silhouette SD, Die Cut Shape- Artisan with Swirls by Samantha Walker, Paint- Ranger (Spice Tin Paint Dauber by Jenni Bowlin Studios), Star Punch- American Girl Crafts.

Have a wonderful week; wishing you lots of get-lots-done mojo!

Britta

One Comment leave one →
  1. Barbara permalink
    December 6, 2010 5:04 pm

    I love this card! I especially love how you showed how to tie the twine…a simple looking thing, I know, but I have never been able to get it right! The little blue star is a perfect accent for the card too…I struggle with that still…knowing when to add more and when to stop adding stuff :) It won’t be long before a company or two snag you up for their design team…so talented you are! Love the new site and look forward to these weekly VTM!

    Good luck with school. Make the most of it. Your hard work will pay off. I’ll [im]patiently wait for your return ;)

Leave a Reply

