Skip to content

Meet Our New Roommate.

November 30, 2010
tags:

Life is still super crazy around here. I have have a huge project for my graphic design class due tomorrow, so today I’m busy working on that. I hope to get some time tonight, though, to finally unpack, make some scrappy things, and cat-safe my room. What? Cat safe? Oh, right. We got a cat! It belongs to the two brothers that I live with, it’s seven weeks old, and we don’t have a name for her yet. (I would LOVE to hear any suggestions you have for naming her!) I just met her about 12 hours ago, and I’m so in love with the little pumpkin. She’s freaking adorable. Want to meet her, too? Okay:

Here she is. She’s spotted on her right side and striped on her left. :)

She’s ridiculously playful. She thinks all feet are toys. Thankfully, her bites and claws don’t hurt yet. Ha.

She is TINY. She was the runt of the litter. She’s about the size of a beanie baby (I kid you not!). For a size comparison, that futon bar is 7 inches off the ground. Yeah. Tiny. And adorable.

This is her chair. She has claimed it in the living room. :)

I just can not tell you how absolutely thrilled I am to have this little, adorable, sweet kitty around. I’ll try not to overload you with kitty pictures and stories over the next couple weeks, but I don’t know if I can resist.


Leave ideas for names if any come to mind. The boys want to name her Miss Nezbit (from Toy Story) or  Nezzy for short. I’m not to crazy about that name, so let’s come up with something better! Haha. If we use the name that you suggest, I’ll send you a sweet prize (cat and cat hair not included). Hehe.

Promise to be back to regularly scheduled programing tomorrow.

Love.
Brit

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

