Skip to content

Something Special.

November 5, 2010

I’ve been totally hoarding these kraft doilies from Maya Road, so when I was looking for something to create with last night, I felt like it was time to let go and create with them. They’re just so… lovely. :)

 I outlined each of the doilies with white pen to make them pop.

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Aqua Mist and Hawaiian Shores), Doilies- Maya Road, White Pen- Signo Uni-Ball, Stamp- Hero Arts (CL380 Truly Appreciated), Ink- Tsukineko (Memento Black), Corner Rounder- WRMK.


And guess what else? My Studio Calico kit, Napa Valley, is on its way to my door as I type this. Hurry up, UPS man! :) I can’t wait to dig into that heavy, heavy box and show you what I got. I say a haul video is in order.

You can order yours here now if you think it’s as pretty as I do. I. Can’t. Wait!


Be back tomorrow with more pretty things. Are you planning on getting scrappy this weekend? I definitely am. I would love to hear what you’re working on in the comments. :)


Love.
Brit

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2010 7:37 pm

    Hi Brit! Just workin’ on more Christmas cards this weekend! Love your card today! The white outline is beautiful around the doilies! Hugs to you!

  2. November 5, 2010 7:59 pm

    This is gorgeous! I can see how it would be easy to hoard those! They are so pretty! But your card is fantastic!

  3. November 6, 2010 2:26 am

    Oh, very neat looking, love the texture that the doily gives off! Beautiful card! I’m such a big fan of MR!

  4. November 6, 2010 5:52 pm

    Have you seen the fun Halloween actions and add ons at Picnik.com? I doctored up all my Halloween pics from this year and they are waiting to be scrapped!

    Have a fun weekend!

  5. November 7, 2010 5:13 am

    What a gorgeous card, Brit! I love it. The white gel pen really adds so much, especially around those lovely MR doilies! Love that blue you used as your backdrop, too.

    That kit looks so fun! I hope your UPS man doesn’t dilly-dally. ;o)

    I don’t think I’m going to end up getting any crafting this weekend. I’m under the weather and I have to work the whole weekend, as usual. Maybe Monday. That’s my day off. :o)

  6. November 9, 2010 10:06 pm

    Hi Brit,
    I’ve just started following your blog and have been reading a few of your posts; your cards and style are just beautiful!

    I loved this card and made my own version of it here if you’d like to see it: http://natashablackburn.blogspot.com/2010/11/gorgeous-doilies.html

    Take care,

    Tasha x

  7. November 10, 2010 9:09 am

    Hi Brit,
    Thanks for your lovely comment! You’re very welcome to do a link to my blog in your next post; thank you :-)

    Look forward to seeing your next gorgeous card!!!

    Tasha x

Leave a Reply

