Skip to content

It’s a weekend full of celebrations.

October 29, 2010

My boss’s daughter-in-law just gave birth to my boss’s first grandchild! Little Benjamin was born on October 27th, weighed 9 lbs 7 oz and was 21 3/4″ long. What a joyous occasion for my boss’s family! This was definitely a card-worthy event. Not having to make many baby cards since I’m in college and none of my friends are even close to having children yet, I pulled out my only stamp set I own with a baby-themed sentiment- Wonderfully Whimsical from Papertrey Ink. With Sophie’s Sentiments from Lawn Fawn and The Sky is the Limit cloud stamp from Studio Calico, here’s what I came up with:

 I used Copics to color in the houses and then cut them out. I adhered them to the back of the piece of Simply Chartreuse cardstock hills and then adhered it to the vintage cream paper that I had stamped and masked off the clouds on before applying Tumbled Glass and Broken China Distress ink. I love how this card turned out!

Supplies: Cardstock- Papertrey Ink (Simply Chartreuse, Kraft, and Vintage Cream), Stamps- Papertrey Ink (Wonderfully Whimsical), Studio Calico (Sky is the Limit Set from May 2010 add-on) and Lawn Fawn (Sophie’s Sentiments), Ink- Tsukineko (Memento Black) and Ranger (Distress Ink in Tumbled Glass and Broken China), Markers- Copic.

Alright, off to go prep for the first night of Halloween festivities. Tonight, Matt and I are going out to some costume parties dressed as football players- he’s going to be a Viking, and I’m going to be a Packer. The layout for tonight is going to be a-dor-able :)

Much love! What are you or your kids planning on being for halloween? I need ideas for tomorrow night still. Hehe.

Love.
Brit

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2010 8:09 pm

    SUPER cute! I love the little houses and your coloring of the sky! Great card!

  2. October 31, 2010 1:02 am

    Ok, really LOVE these darling houses! Sweet and whimsical, my type of style when it comes to house stamps! Love your color scheme!

  3. November 1, 2010 2:10 am

    I love it! It turned out completely adorable and so unique. I love that it’s not the typical fuzzy, baby pastel card. Not that those aren’t cute, but I’ll bet she’ll receive a dozen like that. Yours will definitely stand out among the rest. It reminds me of something out of Dr. Seuss.

    We had to dress up for work for Halloween. I went as the Roaming Gnome. :o)

Leave a Reply

